www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Plug-ins > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Discussion > RFXCOM Plug-In (3P)

RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the RFXCOM 3rd party plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 17th, 2017, 09:11 PM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,369
DS10 Updating last change time when it shouldn't

So I use a ds10 connected to a cr-magnet/opto-coupler for sump pump tracking. For some reason this evening, despite having "Do not update device last change time if device value does not change:" set, it all of a sudden started updating the last change time every minute. The only way out was to shutdown HS and restart.
Is there anything else I can look at to ensure this doesn't happen?
Might just be a one of, but still it wasn't behaving and adhering to the selection.

Robert
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.318 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2003 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 17th, 2017, 09:40 PM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,369
Never mind. I think the device code was defined with one used in mcsSprinkler which I just enabled today... not even sure why the device code was defined - could have been a remnant for my early days with HS3.



Robert

Last edited by langenet; May 17th, 2017 at 10:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X10 - last change missing or not updating WfromL Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 5 August 8th, 2016 06:31 AM
Duplicate DS10's and can't change security codes codey ACRF Processor (3P) 8 July 24th, 2010 05:29 AM
HS "Last Change" column not updating properly johnnyt MCS Temperature 2 September 23rd, 2004 07:14 AM
Updating virtual devices and time-stamping last change field htsource Script & Plug-In Development 2 August 17th, 2002 03:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC