HS3 on Synology

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HS3 on Synology

I posted earlier to see if anyone had HS3 working on Synology. I was wondering if anyone had any luck

Greg

Your best bet will be to install the debian-chroot package from synocommunity and then install HS3 in the Debian chroot jail.
    I'm doing it at the moment, and will let you know how I get on. I'm a Linux newbie!

Comment

I now have it running on my DS412+, although I'm still getting used to Chroot and how it actually works. I'm sure there is more tweaking to make it work.

Comment

HS3 Synology and Insteon 2413U

Finally had time to figure out how to install on my Synology, and...Works Great! I also have the insteon plugin working with my 2413u..... Just wish there were more plugins (Global Cache).

Britkat,

How are you starting HomeSeer? Are you using a startup script? I have seen one located in the forum here...wonder if it will work.

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=165690

Comment

Synology

It's all working now on the synology, chroot debian startup script, insteon and itach scripts!

Comment

Hi,

Sorry for digging up and old post, but are you still using HS3 on your Synology NAS? I like to test a similar setup (on a 415+) and was wondering if it was worth the try. Is it stable? How is the performance?

Do you have any instructions on installing? Or anything that could help a first time Synology user? Thanks!

stefxx
            stefxx

Comment

+1

Any instructions on doing this, i am not a linux guy so don't know where to start.

Any help would be great

Comment

+1

Also interested.

Comment

OK got it running here but no zwave with my new zwave.me plus stick... anyone else managed to get it working?

Comment

HS3 on Synology

deanrparry, Any chance you might post instructions on how you got this installed?

Thanks in advance

Comment

Interested this as well...
                      d

Originally posted by Greg B View Post