www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Blade Plug-Ins > BLSpeech (3P)

BLSpeech (3P) Discussion of BLSpeech plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 03:58 AM
abwyatt's Avatar
abwyatt abwyatt is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Posts: 206
Cannot enable plugin

Hi Bob

Wanted to give your plugin a try but I am not able to enable it. The plugin start's up OK and no errors appear in the log.

But when I enable it from the plugin manager, I get a warning message saying the PI interface can't be found.

Any ideas?

-----------------------------------------------
Current Date/Time: 10/3/2017 2:58:02 PM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Standard Edition 3.0.0.368
Linux version: Linux hometrollerSEL 3.16.0-031600-generic #201408031935 SMP Sun Aug 3 23:56:17 UTC 2014 i686 i686 i686 GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 0 Hours 11 Minutes 14 Seconds
IP Address: 192.168.100.101
Number of Devices: 371
Number of Events: 210
Available Threads: 199

Enabled Plug-Ins
2.0.47.0: BLBackup
2.0.35.0: BLLAN
2.0.10.0: BLPlex
2.0.67.0: BLSpeech
3.0.0.5: CM15A
1.0.0.0: drhsEventEnabler
3.0.1.90: PHLocation
3.0.4.8: SDJ-Health
3.0.5917.35093: UltraLog3
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 05:27 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,423
That is odd - I will try it on my Linux box tonight and see what I get as well.

Do this for me:

1. Disable the plugin.
2. Edit the hspi_BLSpeech.ini file and change debugLevel=true
3. Save INI file
4. Re-enable the plugin

Once the plugin starts, go to the options page and disable debug logging

Attach the BLSpeech-Detailed.log file zipped so I can see it
The log is located in the HS3 root folder
__________________
Cheers,
Bob
Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 09:58 AM
abwyatt's Avatar
abwyatt abwyatt is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Posts: 206
Well that is interesting. There is no ini file. It should be in Config folder right? It is no where to be found.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 11:16 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,423
Yes it should be in the Config folder
I will check my Linux system once I am home and see what I can find out
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 06:07 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,423
Hmmm I am seeing the same thing in Linux. It enables fine in Windows.
I will have to investigate this one
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 3rd, 2017, 07:09 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,423
Update BLSpeech to the latest and give that one a try
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 4th, 2017, 07:09 AM
abwyatt's Avatar
abwyatt abwyatt is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Posts: 206
Thanks Bob. Working fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 4th, 2017, 07:11 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,423
In BLSpeech you can setup voices. I had to remove this because that library is not compatible in Linux.
If you have them setup in Windows they should continue to work but you can add them anymore - sorry about this but I would like it to be compatible with both Windows and Linux.
If I can find a library that works in both Windows and Linux then I will change it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 4th, 2017, 05:35 PM
S-F's Avatar
S-F S-F is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Accident MD 21520
Posts: 3,068
I wouldn't bother too much about trying to find an alternative. If the user is on Windows they can just use the SAPI tags to change voices.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by rprade View Post
There is no rhyme or reason to the anarchy a defective Z-Wave device can cause
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to enable plugin marco500 Blue Iris Plug-In 2 August 31st, 2016 02:17 PM
Enable scripting in a plugin Rien du Pre HS3 Plug-In Development 1 April 14th, 2015 07:32 AM
Cant get the plugin on LMS to enable mpovolo SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 1 March 21st, 2012 01:33 AM
How to enable/disable a plugin from script? fvhemert HS2 / HSPRO 17 September 7th, 2011 06:11 PM
Enable / disable plugin via scripting Chak Script & Plug-In Library 0 July 29th, 2009 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC