www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > UPB plugin by Spud (3P)

UPB plugin by Spud (3P) Spud UPB plugin discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 10th, 2016, 06:12 PM
JimFoster JimFoster is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 13
UPB plugin on Raspberry Pi

I am trying out HS 3 on my Raspberry Pi so see if it works for me (can it talk to my PIM via the RS232 to USB cable in particular). Being a UPB home, I am of course trying out this plugin.

What is the "official" way of getting my UPStart export to the RPi? When I click on the button in the setup screen, it simply asks me where the export is located. It does not give me a way of moving it TO the RPi.

Thanks,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 11th, 2016, 08:58 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,114
you need to use a SFTP client like WinSCP or FileZilla to log into your RPi and copy the .upe file over.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 11th, 2016, 10:57 AM
JimFoster JimFoster is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
you need to use a SFTP client like WinSCP or FileZilla to log into your RPi and copy the .upe file over.
Thanks. Is there a particular folder it should go into?

I know how to FTP, so that's not a problem, but I don't know what the user name is. When I configured HS3, it asked me to set an admin password, but it didn't tell what the user name was. So who do I logon as?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 11th, 2016, 11:03 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,114
no particular folder, I usually put it in in the Config folder.

For the Zee, I believe the default ssh (and sftp) username and password are
username=homeseer
password=hsthsths3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 19th, 2017, 10:12 AM
flatbush97 flatbush97 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: NYC
Posts: 23
I know I'm a bit late responding... but what I did was mount the network (Windows) share from Linux which means it should always see the latest version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raspberry Pi 3 joey52685 HS3-Pi Discussion 131 October 25th, 2016 03:26 PM
Raspberry Plugin Error mihaium RaspberryIO Plug-In (3P) 1 October 2nd, 2016 12:22 PM
Raspberry Pi 3 Z-NET OzTechGeek Z-NET 11 August 27th, 2016 12:48 PM
Raspberry PI that works with the Arduino Plugin is in beta. Jakob.Sand Arduino Plugin (3P) 11 August 9th, 2016 06:01 PM
HS3 and the Raspberry PI SteveMSJ HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 153 October 2nd, 2015 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC