Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > UPB plugin by Spud (3P)

UPB plugin by Spud (3P) Spud UPB plugin discussions.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 28th, 2017, 12:59 AM
cschmack cschmack is offline
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 4
Device address

Is there a way to get the UPB address encoded into the records that the REST getstatus call returns?

I have a bunch of switches. The "name" and "location" values are automatically provided from the UPB export file, but the device address is left out. All I have is a reference id. I'm not sure that I can count on a reference id to remain constant, especially when devices can be added and deleted.

I have a Javascript web app that displays the controlled switches using polygons that have been associated with the switch ids. I also have the "name" and "location" values, but am reluctant to use those in case the UPStart program is used to rename a given switch.

Any thoughts? Maybe populate "location2" with the device address?

Thanks in advance,

Reply With Quote
Old December 28th, 2017, 10:03 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,926
There is an Address field that you can see from the device management page, if you enable it from Tools/setup/Custom.

For UPB devices, this field is populated with the network id + device id + channel, formatted like this


For UPB links, it's

However I'm not sure if you can get this address field from the JSON API
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Device address/code not showing on device page Otto-mation HomeTroller Zee 0 June 9th, 2017 12:40 PM
Zwave Device Address sonypoolplr HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 1 February 5th, 2016 11:01 PM
Device address? jlrichar Nest Devices (3P) 2 April 23rd, 2015 10:39 AM
Getting device address using reference in VB.Net Script neutron HS3 Scripting 2 March 30th, 2015 11:00 AM
How to set X-10 address on Insteon device WildeFA Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 3 August 7th, 2013 07:53 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26 PM.

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC