www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 12th, 2010, 03:30 PM
xlucent xlucent is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 147
Is 1.4.2 for both PLC and PLM users or just PLM?

According to the version history "sticky", the past several releases (1.3 etc) were for both PLM and PLC. Is this also true of 1.4.2.x?

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 13th, 2010, 07:57 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlucent View Post
According to the version history "sticky", the past several releases (1.3 etc) were for both PLM and PLC. Is this also true of 1.4.2.x?

Bill
Bill,
1.4.2 is for the PLM only there is no PLC build. I had to drop support for the PLC (after v1.3) since it doesn't fully support the new i2 devices and protocol.

If you are interested in a PLM i have a extra brand new 2412U for sale
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 13th, 2010, 10:57 AM
xlucent xlucent is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 147
I'm interested but a little daunted. I've been using the PLC for years and, although I only have about 15 Insteon devices, I really don't want to have to go through all the programming and linking again.

Can you send me a message with cost and info on the 2412U?

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 13th, 2010, 11:44 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlucent View Post
I'm interested but a little daunted. I've been using the PLC for years and, although I only have about 15 Insteon devices, I really don't want to have to go through all the programming and linking again.

Can you send me a message with cost and info on the 2412U?

Bill
Bill,
If you are happy with your setup (any you don't plan to expand it), then maybe there is no need to upgrade the plugin or hw.

However if you decide to upgrade, there is a function in the plugin to transfer the links from one interface to another. if you use insteon groups, you can use the 'reprogram groups' btn to relink the devices based on the current group setup. so this is pretty easy as well

The transfer shouldn't be that daunting.

i'll post a msg to your visitor page about the 2412U
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC