www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 23rd, 2010, 10:15 PM
Trocks797
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Please help me

I just spent $600 on HSPro and I am lost. I ordered the Smarthome 2414U and hooked it up to the computer running HSPro. Every switch in my house is a Switchlinc and not one of them is responding to the 2414U when operated by HSPro. What could be wrong? HSPro acts like everything is fine but when i tap-add or manually add the addresses nothing responds! Any help for a newbie? Thanks all.

My machine:
MS Windows Vista 32-bit (I even tried to run both HSPro and Smarthome Manager as administrator in XP compatiblity)
i7 950 processor, 3.0ghz
9 gb ram
3TB harddrive
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 24th, 2010, 03:19 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,633
The 2414u is no longer supported. The last plugin released for it was v1.3.

Please exchange it for a 2412 or a 2413. My recommendation is a 2412s or 2413s; the serial version rather than the usb version.

thanks
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 31st, 2010, 04:30 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,633
Curious where you stand with your hs and insteon installation?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 1st, 2010, 11:44 PM
rherrmann
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
1.3

So where can I get a 1.3 plugin - I also have a 2414u and don't need any new features.

Thanks, Rick
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 12th, 2010, 09:39 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by rherrmann View Post
So where can I get a 1.3 plugin - I also have a 2414u and don't need any new features.

Thanks, Rick
v1.3 is avail here.

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=139981
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC