www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HomeSeer and Google Home

HomeSeer and Google Home Discussions related to using HomeSeer with the Google Home device

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 11th, 2017, 11:14 AM
NickWren NickWren is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Uk
Posts: 13
Google not sensing all my devices

I have goolge attach to homeseer fine but it only detects 6 of my devices leaving the majority not sensed.

Some of the devices missing are the same as others sensed and included

I have the latest software running on a zee s2

I have reset everything

I have tried multiple times to add the homeseer into google home but always just get the 6 devices

All the devices are accesible to voice control

I can get the devices to work on alexa.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 11th, 2017, 11:40 AM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,009
What kind of devices are not working? It seems that as Google is discovering devices that if it hits one it doesn't work with like a thermostat it quits. Uncheck the voice commands for everything that isn't a light and see if it discovers additional devices.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 15th, 2017, 06:49 PM
Crashless Crashless is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 109
What's the procedure to check for new devices? I can't figure it out within the Home app. It only gives me the option of Unlinking the Homeseer account...

Edit for clarity: Will unlinking/relinking destroy all the organization I did placing my Homeseer devices in Google Home Rooms?

Last edited by Crashless; November 15th, 2017 at 07:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 16th, 2017, 02:00 AM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crashless View Post
What's the procedure to check for new devices? I can't figure it out within the Home app. It only gives me the option of Unlinking the Homeseer account...

Edit for clarity: Will unlinking/relinking destroy all the organization I did placing my Homeseer devices in Google Home Rooms?
Unfortunately, you need to unlink/relink Homeseer to discover or link new devices. See here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 16th, 2017, 01:01 PM
Crashless Crashless is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by claude View Post
Unfortunately, you need to unlink/relink Homeseer to discover or link new devices. See here.
Bummer. Just did it and had to re-assign rooms to all my devices, but it did work. So at least I have my new devices associated now. Hopefully Google will provide a more user-friendly mechanism for this soon.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Google Home/Google Assistant adanchenko Alexa (3P) 2 July 31st, 2017 05:19 PM
Can I Control Devices via Google Calendar -or- a Power Outage alann HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 August 18th, 2015 10:43 PM
Load sensing modules Ken LaCapria Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 3 December 19th, 2014 09:37 AM
Creating devices with xml results for google calendar pawnies20 HomeSeer General Discussion Area 4 August 23rd, 2012 10:02 AM
Signal Sensing BitWise_Mark Bitwise Controls BC4 4 December 11th, 2008 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC