www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Plug-ins > Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Discussion > AirplaySpeak

AirplaySpeak This plug-in is a Speak Proxy which allows Homeseer to route annoucements to AirPlay capable devices such as an AirPort Express

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 11th, 2017, 09:40 PM
tfraley1 tfraley1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Horn Lake MS
Posts: 14
Help I get the Error on Startup

I would really like to use this airplay plugin but I keep getting this error on startup. I am running HS2


10/11/2017 8:35:39 PM - Error - Initializing interface: AirplaySpeak->HSPI::InitIO: Failed to init: Exception: System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running. at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders() at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_DefaultProvider( ) at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_SelectedProvider () at Mono.Zeroconf.ServiceBrowser..ctor() at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerDiscoverer.Start() at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerManager..ctor() at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.AirplaySpeakApp.Init() at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.HSPI.InitIO(Int64 port)


Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 11th, 2017, 09:46 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,402
you need to install Bonjour on your HS2 machine
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 12th, 2017, 12:23 PM
tfraley1 tfraley1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Horn Lake MS
Posts: 14
Ok But i do have itunes loaded on the same PC and it airplay just fine.

Ok But i do have itunes loaded on the same PC and it airplay just fine. i did try that link that was provided on the plugin forum to download Bonjour but it took me to some drop box install wired. do you know where to get Bonjour. i do a web search on it and find the info on it but never a download link.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 12th, 2017, 01:40 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,402
if iTunes is running on your HS PC, Bonjour should be already installed and running

The dll Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.Bonjour.dll may be missing or corrupted. Make sure it is in your HS directory.

Curious, why do you still use HS2?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 12th, 2017, 07:47 PM
tfraley1 tfraley1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Horn Lake MS
Posts: 14
Awesome

OK even though iTunes was installed and work with airplay I did not see bonjour in the programs list like I did on my other PCs. So I looked around and I found the bonjour print services also bundled the other stuff needed for Zero configuration. Downloaded and installed and now it works perfect with all my devices. I donít know why it didnít install with iTunes. All I can say is awesome great job.

Well reason Iím on HS2 is purely financial reasons. Iím a divorced man paying lots of child support and also in bankruptcy. I would kill to have HS3 pro every time I think I can get it something always happens. I mean there are some Weeks near the end of the pay period That I have to take days off just because I donít have the gas money To go to work so I have to make do. you donít know how bad I wonít HS3 pro. I have been using Homeseer for 15 to 20 years I wrote a lot of scripts for the Nivu s-link Back in the day when CDs were popular. All I can do now is just dream of HS3. Maybe why I got divorced spending so much time With HS But anyway great job on this plug-in I plan on putting it to good use I can see so many possibilities. I appreciate your hard work and quick responses a lot of thanks to you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Startup Error: Startup.vb: could not find library 'Scheduler.dll' - Solution centerisland HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 12 January 2nd, 2017 09:57 AM
given key error on startup ChrisH JowiHue Plug-In 5 June 15th, 2016 01:56 PM
Help! New error on startup...database error TechHA HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 11 January 24th, 2016 08:45 PM
Error creating global variable and other startup error phuz HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 1 January 25th, 2015 03:37 PM
Startup error MalcolmS HS2 / HSPRO 2 August 26th, 2007 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC