www.homeseer.com    

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > JowiHue Plug-In

JowiHue Plug-In Discussion area for JowiHue plug-in by W.Vuyk

Old June 13th, 2016, 09:55 AM
Seer

given key error on startup

I am new to this plugin so I decided to start with the beta. I had understood that the beta treats the lights in a different way and my thought was that doing it this way I would not have to go through a migration.

When my homeseer starts up I see this on the console:

6/13/2016 9:20:28 AM ~!~JowiHue~!~Error: (DisplayObjectInfo)isplayObjectInfo error: The given key was not present in the dictionary.Startup Complete, 1 errors detected, check the log for more information.

and the log has this:

Jun-13 09:20:28 JowiHue Error: (DisplayObjectInfo)isplayObjectInfo error: The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Jun-13 09:20:24 Plug-In Finished initializing plug-in JowiHue

Jun-13 09:20:23 JowiHue InitIO:Plugin basic initialisation done

Jun-13 09:20:23 JowiHue Starting plugin JowiHue 1.1.0.5

beta 1.1.0.5

I'm not sure if this is licensing or something else (I did license it). Is this something that I can fix?

thanks,
Old June 13th, 2016, 03:25 PM
Super Seer

Chris,

Welcome on this board

This error should have nothing to do with licensing, no worries there.
The error you see should not occur, but also should not cause an issue.

On what environment are you running the plugin? Windows or Linux?

Did you already try to register the Hue bridge? If you did, did it go correct and did the error come back after a restart?

Thanks,

Wim

Plugins:RFXCOM, HSTouch Server, Squeezebox, BLGData, Restart, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, WeatherXML, BLBackup, TenScripting, BC4, Pushover, PHLocation, JowiHue, Zwave, Sonos
650 devices ---- 336 events ----- 40 scripts
Old June 13th, 2016, 03:49 PM
Seer