Logitech Harmony Ultimate (Hub) Plugin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Logitech Harmony Ultimate (Hub) Plugin

I'm an HS newbie, and was messing around with writing a plugin for my Logitech Hub. Basically, I spent a ton of time programming events on the hub before I got HS, so I figured why not just re-use that effort to have HS be able to trigger home entertainment activities. I finally made some progress last night and am able to trigger activities on the hub from my .NET code, as well as query current status and get a list of all activities that can be triggered.

My thought is to grab all the activities programmed in the hub and then create them as HS events that when activated would be equivalent to hitting the button for the activity on your Harmony remote.

Anyone have any interest in this? If so, any particular features that you would find useful? I'm slowly making progress on this, and I figured since this is my first attempt at a plugin, I'd solicit some community feedback!

Thanks!

Re: Logitech Harmony Ultimate (Hub) Plugin

I would be. Turning if a/v when home is unoccupied. I guess there is probably already ir blasters that could do this, but if you already have Logitech stuff it could be easy.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Comment

Hi,

Yeah i and i think more people are interested. I also posted a topic already regarding this possible plugin

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=165392

Did u already have something which needs testing? In that case please contact me im glad to help.

In addition, what i also would like to accomplish is creating a dummy device in my harmony ultimate. And when i select an button of that dummy device on my ultimate it triggers a event in homeseer. For example turn the light on. But not sure if that is possible. Because the hub needs to push prseed buttons then or maybe can be polled on status?

Regards

Bart
      Regards Bart
      ------------------------------------------