www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 21st, 2016, 09:08 AM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
Speak causes disconnect to Squeezebox

I have a simple manual event to test Speak to squeezebox players using TTS.

It runs and speaks on the squeezeboxes as expected however the plugin has an issue and has to restart whenever a speak cmd is sent. See log

Code:
Dec-21 08:05:28  
Info Plugin SqueezeBox has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:62812
Dec-21 08:05:28 Warning I/O interface SqueezeBox is down, executable is not running, restarting ...
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_01d154f3853a has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_016620d5ed93 has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_00042026ad81 has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_0004202c16ee has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_0004202d864a has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_000420232915 has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_0004202212d4 has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: Player_00042016c22e has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:02 Info Plugin SqueezeBox with instance: has disconnected
Dec-21 08:05:00 Event Event Trigger "Speaker Speak Time"
Dec-21 08:05:00 Event Event Speaker Speak Time triggered by the event page 'Run' button.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 1st, 2017, 06:35 PM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
No one can help with this issue? It really reduces the usefulness of this feature.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 1st, 2017, 06:55 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,004
Quote:
Originally Posted by hagak View Post
No one can help with this issue? It really reduces the usefulness of this feature.
What versions of HS, the plugin and OS are you running on? If the plugin crashes, check the Windows logs (assuming you are running on Windows) to see if there are any additional details on the reasons for the crash. Maybe post screenshots of the Windows TTS (text to speech config) and also the plugin's Speak Proxy tab under Configuration. The more detailed the info you provide, the more likely someone can help you. I'm using the speech functionality on W7 64 bit without any problems, and under XP 32 bit before, but did have to stop using remote desktop to my HS system as it messed up the sound/TTS settings. I use VNC now and it's been very reliable since I did that.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 1st, 2017, 09:20 PM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
Where is the Windows TTS config found?

Current Date/Time: 1/1/2017 8:16:14 PM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Standard Edition 3.0.0.298
Operating System: Microsoft Windows Server 2016 Standard - Server
System Uptime: 1 Day 22 Hours 11 Minutes 38 Seconds
IP Address: 192.168.10.134
Number of Devices: 427
Number of Events: 12
Available Threads: 400

Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.13: Ecobee
3.6.5.0: Harmony Hub
3.0.0.68: HSTouch Server
3.0.0.31: ISYInsteon
3.1.4.9: SqueezeBox
3.0.6020.17037: UltraM1G3
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 1st, 2017, 09:28 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,004
Control Panel: %windir%\SysWOW64\speech\SpeechUX\sapi.cpl

My guess is that the Server version of the OS is missing some files. Are you connecting to it using RDP? Any errors in the Windows Event Viewer when the plugin crashes?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 1st, 2017, 11:32 PM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
Check the event logs and this is the output:
Code:
Faulting application name: HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe, version: 3.1.4.9, time stamp: 0x57e7ed76
Faulting module name: OLEAUT32.dll, version: 10.0.14393.447, time stamp: 0x5819c2b5
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00013a9c
Faulting process id: 0x1618
Faulting application start time: 0x01d26312a3e4b1be
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\HomeSeer HS3\HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\System32\OLEAUT32.dll
Report Id: f06ff6c0-24fa-4f35-a90d-c5fa9b82cbc8
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Code:
Application: HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.AccessViolationException
   at Microsoft.Win32.Win32Native.SysStringByteLen(IntPtr)
   at System.StubHelpers.BSTRMarshaler.ConvertToManaged(IntPtr)
   at HSPI_SqueezeBox.HSPI.mciGetErrorString(Int32, System.String ByRef, UInt32)
Possible that it does not have enough permission to run?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 1st, 2017, 11:47 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,004
That's pretty much the same errors I had when I was using RDP to access my system. The issue went away when I started using VNC.

Code:
Faulting application name: HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe, version: 3.1.4.8, time stamp: 0x575c11a8
Faulting module name: OLEAUT32.dll, version: 6.1.7601.23452, time stamp: 0x57349ed8
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000046b1
Faulting process id: 0x2114
Faulting application start time: 0x01d1fb46fcc1db34
Faulting application path: C:\program files (x86)\homeseer hs3\HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll
Report Id: 9c3ea1be-675f-11e6-b11e-003018cb7d33
Code:
Application: HSPI_SqueezeBox.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.AccessViolationException
   at Microsoft.Win32.Win32Native.SysStringByteLen(IntPtr)
   at System.StubHelpers.BSTRMarshaler.ConvertToManaged(IntPtr)
   at HSPI_SqueezeBox.HSPI.mciGetErrorString(Int32, System.String ByRef, UInt32)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 03:16 PM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
Okay I have a theory as to the issue. Apparently the SAPI requires a soundcard to work. Well my homeseer server is a VM on an Esxi machine, no soundcard. However if I RDP into the server and connect the Remote soundcard via RDP it works fine everytime.

Really annoying that it requires on a soundcard device even though it really has no need for one. This may be a windows limitation but I am not sure.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 03:23 PM
hagak hagak is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 10
Suppose one solution would be to just plug a USB soundcard into my Esxi host and pass it through to homeseer, but that is a bit of a kludge. Also I believe if I do this I can not pass through usb devices to any other VM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 05:24 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,678
Sorry hagak missed that one and thanks sparkman for responding. The plugin is using hs.spreaktofile to generate the voice files and for this it needs a sound backend (and at least one voice installed); you could try this script API separately to ensure this is working fine and/or the HS3 speaker client to get things setup.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
disconnect and reconnect of lms Raptor SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 6 July 13th, 2015 03:39 PM
Detect Disconnect NicolaiL TWA-Onkyo / Integra Plug-in (3P) 2 December 12th, 2012 09:00 AM
Disconnect issues aldo Midon Design Temp05/08 3 September 25th, 2012 09:45 AM
Speak Client on Squeezebox error "Can't connect to server for:" Westalex SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 41 March 11th, 2012 08:25 PM
Speak in background vs speak and wait dschoppe HS2 / HSPRO 11 October 17th, 2005 12:34 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC