www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old May 13th, 2012, 09:10 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by General Patton View Post
I'm new to the Squeezebox world and am so far impressed that I can get all my music - local, streaming radio, Spotify in one place.

I am able to list all the radioio stations using this snippet from the sample script:


libContent = music.LibGetTracks("radioio", "Your Stations" , "LMS_MyApps") hs.WriteLog("Music API", "Track Count: " & libContent.Length)

For idx As Integer = 0 To libContent.Length - 1
hs.WriteLog("Music API", "Tracks " & idx & " : " & libContent(idx))
next

But if I try to play anything using this:

music.playmusic("radioio","Your Stations", "","LMS_MyApps",libcontent(3))

I always get the very first station (0) no matter what item in the array I select.

I realize I could probably set up a mess of playlists to do this, but is it possible to do what I am attempting above?

Thanks,
Greg
I have to look into it and see if I can reproduce it. Do you get any message in the hs2 log from the squeezebox plugin (something like LibPlayAppsTrack,...)?
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old May 14th, 2012, 06:18 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,828
Update: I fixed my problem with Spotify, by the way.

In the SqueezeServer options for Spotify (Triodes) I unchecked the option to add it to "My Apps". It is now listed under Radio, and all of the sudden HStouch is okay with that.

Why that solved the problem, I have no idea...
__________________
HSPro 3.0.0.458, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.190, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomeSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old May 14th, 2012, 08:43 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
By listing it under radio, what difference do you see in hstouch?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old May 14th, 2012, 08:56 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
By listing it under radio, what difference do you see in hstouch?
HStouch no longer locks up when I click on Gender -> LSM_Radio/MyApps -> "Spotify"
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old May 15th, 2012, 06:57 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
The issue by using the name is that the plugin gets the name from the LMS server upon connection and if the player name changes (or unknown if not connected).
Is this a problem if the name is changed? wont homeseer use the device code not the name as an identifier?
or
could the name be hard coded to the name that is given from the LMS server the first time the device connects only?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I cannot change the name for hstouch.
I understand that HSTouch uses the device names from homeseer and that this can not be changed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I look into it again but the only option was to have a "hard coded name" in hs2 that does not rely on LMS or the player been connected.
This would work for me if there was a space in the status web page that you could name the players that then updated the devices.

Thanks for looking at this

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old May 17th, 2012, 11:36 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
The HSTouch Designer does not rely on the HomeSeer device name for the player but rather the player name returned by the Music APIs. I am working on ways to cache the player name and reuse it even if the player is not connected.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old May 18th, 2012, 05:22 AM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
The HSTouch Designer does not rely on the HomeSeer device name for the player but rather the player name returned by the Music APIs. I am working on ways to cache the player name and reuse it even if the player is not connected.
o I see. Sorry for the miss understanding it looks like you have an idea to get what i want so i will leave you to it.

Thank again for the hard work on this plugin.

Greig
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old May 20th, 2012, 08:40 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
I am a working on a plugin beta update that will cache the player name which should make it easier (especially in HSTouch) if a player disconnects and reconnects (like software players), but will not solve the problem when a new player is added.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old May 21st, 2012, 09:51 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Try the beta V2.1.0.6 I posted. It should work better with HSTouch when using software based players as they connect / disconnect (assuming they were connected once to cache the information before HSTouch started).
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old June 8th, 2012, 05:56 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Philippe,

Will this version support addressing dynamic playlists?
I have some scripts that address the dynamic playlists, but it could be a lot easier if the plugin could address this maybe?

Wim
__________________
-- Wim

Plugins:RFXCOM, HSTouch Server, Squeezebox, BLGData, Restart, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, WeatherXML, BLBackup, TenScripting, BC4, Pushover, PHLocation, JowiHue, Zwave, Sonos
650 devices ---- 336 events ----- 40 scripts
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old June 9th, 2012, 07:50 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
I have not looked at Dynamic Playlists nor use them. Are you using Erland's LMS plugin? Is there a specific issue when using Dynamic Playlists?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old June 9th, 2012, 07:57 PM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
I just posted an updated beta version; see the first dialog of this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old June 11th, 2012, 02:58 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I have not looked at Dynamic Playlists nor use them. Are you using Erland's LMS plugin? Is there a specific issue when using Dynamic Playlists?
Philippe,

Point is that I have a wakeup plugin, that I use for several bedrooms with squeezeplayer an mediaplayer. I use the musicapi as much as possible, but with squeezebox I use dynamic playlists extensively (like music that have not been played for at least 2 months etc.). But with the musicapi I cannot adress the dynamic playlists and have to address this differently.

It would be nice if the plugin would adress this in the music api. One way could be by having some sort of condition on the name of playlist as dynamic playlist always are preceeded with "sqlplaylist_".

You could also look at an older request I sent in http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=141271

It would really simplify things for me.

Thanks in advance,

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old June 23rd, 2012, 04:28 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Philippe,

I am playing with the latest beta and have some difficulties with the speach. I am using the mp3 option for speech. Each time I send speech to the player it will stop the song and do the speech, but then continue to another song then the one playing before. Is this supposed to happen?

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old June 23rd, 2012, 08:51 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Is it song in the playlist such as next or previous? After the tts speech it should return to the current song. Can you enable verbose debug, reproduce it and send or post the log file?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old June 24th, 2012, 06:19 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Phillipe,

My impression is that is is the next song in the list. I am not sure though as mostly I play in random mode. The issue occurs playing with a dynamic list as well as a static list.

In my log I have tried 3 speaks. In two situations it skipped to the next song, in one situation music stopped, without sending the speech.

I hope this gives you a clue?

Regards,

Wim
Attached Files
File Type: zip hslogging.zip (86.1 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old June 24th, 2012, 09:14 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
Philippe,

Will this version support addressing dynamic playlists?
I have some scripts that address the dynamic playlists, but it could be a lot easier if the plugin could address this maybe?

Wim
The latest beta version I uploaded today supports Dynamic Playlists. Enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old June 24th, 2012, 09:15 AM
pcp pcp is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
Phillipe,

My impression is that is is the next song in the list. I am not sure though as mostly I play in random mode. The issue occurs playing with a dynamic list as well as a static list.

In my log I have tried 3 speaks. In two situations it skipped to the next song, in one situation music stopped, without sending the speech.

I hope this gives you a clue?

Regards,

Wim
With dynamic/random playlists, it might not return to the same song when it attempts to return to the song after speaking. Thanks for the log, I will look into it.

Last edited by pcp; June 24th, 2012 at 12:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old June 24th, 2012, 04:26 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
With dynamic/random playlists, it might not return to the same song when it attempts to return to the song after speaking. Thanks for the log, I will look into it.
Phillipe,

in the log I am playing a static list to exclude confusion of dynamic lists.

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old June 24th, 2012, 04:27 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,892
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
The latest beta version I uploaded today supports Dynamic Playlists. Enjoy.
Phillipe,

Thanks a lot for this one!!!!!! I will test this next week.

Wim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC