www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 11:49 PM
tome10's Avatar
tome10 tome10 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: AR
Posts: 773
Getting Started

I don't actually have a Squeezebox. Do I need one? I downloaded Logitech Media Server, and signed up with Pandora, Installed the HS3 Plugin. When I couldn't get anything to work, I determined I needed a Player, so I downloaded something called Softsqueeze, but it says it can't find the server. All of this is running on my Hometroller box. Do I need an actual Squeezebox? I'd rather just have a software version of anything that can integrate pandora with HSTouch.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 01:12 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
You can just use the software player. If it can't connect to LMS, it might be a firewall issue on the system it is running on. Try disabling the firewall on it.


Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 01:24 AM
tome10's Avatar
tome10 tome10 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: AR
Posts: 773
Multiple Status Tracking Box

deleted

Last edited by tome10; January 3rd, 2017 at 08:17 AM. Reason: not relevant
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 07:29 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by tome10 View Post
Is there a way to gather two sets of parameters in one Textbox via code? Get Lux/Temp from a multisensor instead of separate textboxes with
[lux][/][temp].


Is this question related to the Squeezebox plugin or HS3 in general? If related to the plugin could you provide more context of what you attempt to achieve? In general to combine device values you can create a virtual device and format / update its value string using events and scripts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 07:31 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by tome10 View Post
I don't actually have a Squeezebox. Do I need one? I downloaded Logitech Media Server, and signed up with Pandora, Installed the HS3 Plugin. When I couldn't get anything to work, I determined I needed a Player, so I downloaded something called Softsqueeze, but it says it can't find the server. All of this is running on my Hometroller box. Do I need an actual Squeezebox? I'd rather just have a software version of anything that can integrate pandora with HSTouch.


A software player should work. Ensure the firewall ports are open for the player to reach lms and of course that the lms server is running. Once you have the player connected to lms, you can setup/connect this plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 08:15 AM
tome10's Avatar
tome10 tome10 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: AR
Posts: 773
Quote:
Originally Posted by tome10
Is there a way to gather two sets of parameters in one Textbox via code? Get Lux/Temp from a multisensor instead of separate textboxes with
[lux][/][temp].



Is this question related to the Squeezebox plugin or HS3 in general? If related to the plugin could you provide more context of what you attempt to achieve? In general to combine device values you can create a virtual device and format / update its value string using events and scripts.
Not related, I thought I deleted it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting Started Austin2406 HAControl 1 June 17th, 2010 07:34 PM
what do I need to get started? cadillackid Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 1 February 9th, 2007 08:26 PM
Please help get me started? pkoslow HS2 / HSPRO 9 September 27th, 2005 12:14 AM
How to get started with UPB picta HomeSeer UPB Plug-In (Beta) 7 September 26th, 2005 12:47 PM
How to get started in XAP cadillackid xAP Discussions 14 July 10th, 2005 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC