X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

iAutomate RFID Plugin for HS3 Released

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rfid...426243288?mt=8

Technical support for RFID software and hardware is provided via email: support AT iautomate.com

I am new in RFID technology. I would like to track my vehicle when it aproches my home, is there a starter kit available?
    Hector
    MyTrigger,ACRF2,W800,Zwave
    AP800,Honeywell Stat

Comment

Originally posted by Rotech View Post
      I am new in RFID technology. I would like to track my vehicle when it aproches my home, is there a starter kit available?
      Click on the link at the bottom of Peters post. Second page has starter kits.
      💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Just out of curiosity, is there a reason for the $39 to upgrade to HS3 for existing RFID users?

With a basic minimum startup investment of $600 this may turn off some people.

Comment

Originally posted by k1pp3r View Post
          Just out of curiosity, is there a reason for the $39 to upgrade to HS3 for existing RFID users?

With a basic minimum startup investment of $600 this may turn off some people.
          Yes, there is a reason. Software development is expensive.

The RFID plugin was completely re-written to accommodate major changes by HomeSeer in HS3; it's not "a patch" to the original plugin.

The RFID plugin is still free for HomeSeer 2 users. For more than a year now, we now have offered an LE version of the starter kit for $399.00, so Customers can deploy RFID with HS3 for less than $440.00. In that regard, the price has actually dropped substantially.

Thanks

Peter

Comment

Originally posted by pmonahan View Post
            Yes, there is a reason. Software development is expensive.

The RFID plugin was completely re-written to accommodate major changes by HomeSeer in HS3; it's not "a patch" to the original plugin.