www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > MCS Plug-Ins and Scripts > mcsMQTT (3P)

mcsMQTT (3P) Discussion of mcsMQTT plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 1st, 2018, 01:06 PM
jfla jfla is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: ROUEN, France
Posts: 215
Mqtt and Qnap Qiot Suite Lite

Hi,

I have a NAs Qnap with application Qiot Suite Lite .
https://www.qnap.com/solution/qiot-suite/en/

I want to connect some device to HS3 for dashboard with this tutorial:
https://www.qnap.com/en/how-to/tutor...ite-using-mqtt

But Qnap use the port 21883 for the protocol Mqtt:

https://qiot.qnap.com/blog/en/2017/0...-lite-v1-0-41/

Can i change the port in HS3?

Thanks.

Jean-Francois.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 1st, 2018, 01:29 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,784
Yes the port is on the General tab under Broker management.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MQTT Plugin: Initializing plug-in(2): MQTT Instance::unable to open database file jjason HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 December 5th, 2017 03:43 AM
HS3 on QNAP NAS brmeeke HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 5 October 28th, 2017 08:03 PM
Plugin Request 5 - QNAP Qremote smokeycoles HS3 Plug-In Development 1 September 16th, 2016 11:57 PM
HS3 on QNAP NAS brmeeke Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 3 May 5th, 2016 04:57 PM
Integration with SBS running on a Qnap nas renevk SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 2 July 23rd, 2010 07:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC