Change MediaVolume from HSTouch Event to %LastMediaVolume

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Change MediaVolume from HSTouch Event to %LastMediaVolume

How do i change the MediaVolume to the %LastMediaVolume Variable that gets stored

Here is a screenshot that works in setting the volume. What should i enter to use the variable that gets stored
    Attached Files

Originally posted by skarragallagher View Post
    How do i change the MediaVolume to the %LastMediaVolume Variable that gets stored

Here is a screenshot that works in setting the volume. What should i enter to use the variable that gets stored

Ok skarragallagher,

In your question you asked about the %LastMediaVolume that get storred but I must warn you that I'm not very good at Tasker myself but managed to come up with setting a fixed VOLUME.

So here goes;
    Create a task in the HS3 Tasker engine tasks called MEDIA VOLUME as you can see in the attached image. Please don't mess with anything else except the task you are creating.
    The image shows setting a fixed volume. (I think but did not test the one liner in point 2. could work on its own without fuss)

Then in you event(s) just use the name of the task you created for the custom code. That will trigger the task on the phone or tablet. For the %LastMediaVolume, the principal is the same if you can get the variable wright
    I may be wrong so anyone else please help!

N.B You can also create a HomeSeer device showing the volume level. So if day/night situations you trigger a low/high volume automatically. (SET AND FORGET events).

Eman.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Eman; February 28, 2016, 04:27 PM.
    TinkerLand : Life's Choices,"No One Size Fits All"

Comment

Thanks for the reply, but the Tasker app already has a task called MEDIAVOLUME where it sits the variable, I was asking how I use that variable so I can reset the volume to the last setting

Comment