www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 18th, 2017, 02:41 PM
wmark wmark is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown. PA USA
Posts: 65
Angry Reset password

How do I reset the password and user id in HS3. I am somehow locked out of my system. Just did a reinstall and am locked out of setup. I somehow no longer and administrator. Do I need to call support.
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.208
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Work Station
Number of Devices: 319
Number of Events: 106

Enabled Plug-Ins
2.0.27.0: BLDenon
2.0.25.0: BLLAN
2.0.6.0: BLPlugins
2.0.111.0: BLRadar
2.0.83.0: BLRF
1.0.3.0: BLShutdown
2.0.40.0: BLSpeech
3.0.0.21: EasyTrigger
3.0.0.91: HSTouch Server
3.0.5857.37252: UltraGCIR3
3.0.0.40: weatherXML
3.0.0.36: X10
3.0.1.54: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 18th, 2017, 02:49 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 5,877
I think you can rename/remove the users.cfg file and start up HS and that should work. Maybe others can chime in if that works or not...
__________________

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
61 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via HAI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, HAI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 18th, 2017, 03:33 PM
concordseer concordseer is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 137
I'd imagine you could copy a vanilla user file over the current user file and be back up and running using the default user name and password. Just make a copy of your HS3 folder and rename the copy and you could give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 18th, 2017, 04:03 PM
Uncle Michael's Avatar
Uncle Michael Uncle Michael is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 5,306
You are not the first - nor the last - to encounter this problem. Here's a link to a post from 2006.

https://board.homeseer.com/showpost....06&postcount=4
__________________
Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.312

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF, Rain8Net+ | RFXCOM | QSE100D | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | X10:
Compose, XTB-232, -IIR | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 18th, 2017, 04:23 PM
wmark wmark is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown. PA USA
Posts: 65
Smile Solved

Thanks guys. Deleting the cfg file took care of it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 18th, 2017, 09:04 PM
Kerat Kerat is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Colorado USA
Posts: 442
This is good to know


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reset Password mulu HomeSeer General Discussion Area 3 February 13th, 2017 08:45 AM
Problem with Password reset srodgers MyHS Remote Access Service 1 May 9th, 2015 09:55 PM
Cannot reset myHomeSeer password randycboone MyHS Remote Access Service 2 September 3rd, 2014 01:25 PM
How to reset web server password? jimcu HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 May 22nd, 2010 07:45 PM
How do you reset the HSS2 password Maui10312 HS2 / HSPRO 2 April 9th, 2009 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC