www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Nest Devices (3P)

Nest Devices (3P) Discussions related to the Nest devices plugin for HS3 developed by SPUD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old February 9th, 2018, 05:28 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,518
A user sent me their HS3 folder and I am running it here on an SEL and I see the issue. Difficult to debug but I am working on it. So far a mystery. It appears that something in MONO is using the CPU as none of the HS threads show as active when the CPU is high. Will report when I know more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnpoyser View Post
Same symptoms here, and similar setup - Linux / nest / zwave. System locking up after a few hours with high cpu usage. Just disabled nest plugin and restarted, let’s see...
__________________
Rich,


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old February 13th, 2018, 10:26 AM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,518
Might have a fix for this, or at least my test system has run the longest it has ever run. If you are seeing this issue update to HS3 build 415 which is posted here:

https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=181241
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old February 14th, 2018, 06:32 PM
mloebl's Avatar
mloebl mloebl is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northern, MA
Posts: 784
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
Might have a fix for this, or at least my test system has run the longest it has ever run. If you are seeing this issue update to HS3 build 415 which is posted here:

https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=181241
So far after 24 hours this seems to be working well for me. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old Today, 02:25 PM
jnpoyser jnpoyser is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 21
I’ve been running the beta for 3 days now with no hanging. Thanks all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Crashing of HS3 .368 wadesready HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 November 14th, 2017 06:18 AM
HELP zwave network crashing - Solution! collegeboyslive HomeSeer General Discussion Area 20 December 24th, 2015 10:38 AM
app keeps crashing completelyhis Script Connector 2 February 9th, 2009 09:13 AM
HS Crashing MalcolmS HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 January 11th, 2006 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC