www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion

Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion Lighting & Primary Technology General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 17th, 2017, 04:10 PM
cjkeeme cjkeeme is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Tucson
Posts: 5
Hue Bridge

Hi All, I've moved on from SmartThings to HS3. I have a ton of hue and lux bulbs from Philips. There are a few Philips Hue/Lux bulbs that I need to trigger at a certain time or when a door sensor is triggered.

Do I need to purchase a plug-in to get some of this functionality?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 19th, 2017, 06:36 PM
jquincy jquincy is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: MO - Missouri
Posts: 37
I have multiple Hue lights and strips. I use the JowiHue plugin and it is very effective and easy to use. I have many events that require the bulbs to be different colors for specific occurrences. Also Wim provides excellent support for the plugin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changed bridge from V1 to V2, not reaching bridge(old) salvesen JowiHue Plug-In 2 May 24th, 2017 07:37 AM
HA Bridge Hardrada JowiHue Plug-In 3 February 7th, 2017 06:18 PM
Hue Bridge 2.0 dbmet JowiHue Plug-In 47 December 6th, 2015 06:44 AM
X-10 to UPB Bridge anogee HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 December 22nd, 2005 01:44 PM
What is a bridge? Dave TenEycke Web Server and Interface 0 January 1st, 1970 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC