www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion

Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion Lighting & Primary Technology General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 10th, 2017, 05:46 PM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
New Limitless, MiLight, EasyBulb etc. Plugin

Hi,

I'm in the final stage of a new plugin called LimitLessLED

It supports the new Wifi iBox hub's(v6) for Limitless, MiLight, EasyBulb etc..

See image of the devices screen below. Please let me know if I'm on the right track ? What features would you like to see etc...
It's pretty basic now, but I don't like to implement all kind of fancy stuff which will be hardly used. The risk of bugs is higher and it will take a lot more time to develop and maintain.

But of course I will implement any functions that I didn't think of yet.

The protocol has been changed dramatically, but it's now future proof, modulair and can even support other type of (LED) lamps if necessary
Attached Images
 
__________________
Regards,

Rien du Pre
The Netherlands
Using:
Homeseer PRO 3.0.0.368 on MacOS - Running a Mac Mini
Plugin's:
RFXCOM, Caddx, HarmonyHub, BLShutdown, BLLogMonitor, BLRadar, BLBackup, FritzBox, Log2Text, BLLAN, PHLocation, Z-Wave
Link to the forum of my Plug-ins http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1216
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 10th, 2017, 07:15 PM
Cadal Cadal is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 9
Great idea to start with an mvp (minimal viable product). Will have to buy some v6 bridges to test!

Will this plugin work in Linux?

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 18th, 2017, 10:46 AM
steveng steveng is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Corinth, Texas
Posts: 96
Just got my IBox2 working with my 6 zones so ready to see what you got .

Let me know if you need testers. would love to get this integrated.

Also I am running RGBW - will app support separate control of White/RGB

Thanks,
Steven G
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 19th, 2017, 11:42 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveng View Post
Just got my IBox2 working with my 6 zones so ready to see what you got .

Let me know if you need testers. would love to get this integrated.

Also I am running RGBW - will app support separate control of White/RGB

Thanks,
Steven G
The app is submitted to the Homeseer store, but not available yet.

2 questions;
What do you mean with 6 zones, 4 zones is the maximum or am I missing something

What do you mean with separate control of white/RGB, can you explain?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 19th, 2017, 05:01 PM
steveng steveng is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Corinth, Texas
Posts: 96
Here is my Controller


What do you mean with 6 zones, 4 zones is the maximum or am I missing something.
I have 6 of these which i call zones but really they are just controllers.

my remote does not use zones at all it syncs all controllers in range to same setting. (Maybe just uses zone 1?)


What do you mean with separate control of white/RGB, can you explain?
Review controller link above and view remote.
My strips have RGB+WW so I can control not only RGB but I can also have a full range of white (hot - cool)

I have looked thru the API's and examples from Limitless and RGBWW looks to be supported along with White Light on %, Saturation, and Brightness ETC...

I will install Limitless admin tool tonight and connect to see what options my system handles as well as what zone it uses.

Thanks,
Steven G
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 20th, 2017, 08:34 AM
Cadal Cadal is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 9
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
The app is submitted to the Homeseer store, but not available yet.
Great news!

I'll order a few http://www.limitlessled.com/shop/wifi-bridge-v6/ bridges (box versions prob) to test, i assume that your code is not compatible with V4 bridges. I have bought a few of your plugins recently (thanks) my platform is currently Linux.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 21st, 2017, 02:35 AM
steveng steveng is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Corinth, Texas
Posts: 96
Tried your plugin out and its not working for RGBWW

Looks like your code is sending RGBW cmd: (07 or 08) v5/v6
80 00 00 00 11 86 01 00 20 00 31 00 00 08 04 01 00 00 00 01 00 3F

my code for RGBWW is: (06) v?
ON: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 01 00 00 00 00 00 3C
OFF: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 02 00 00 00 00 00 3D

I would need zones to be all (00) and cmd to be for RGBWW

Let me know your thoughts

I am sure you know but just in case code examples for RGBWW
http://www.limitlessled.com/dev/ - Look for zoneCtlRGBWWFactory

Thanks,
Steven G

Last edited by steveng; April 21st, 2017 at 11:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 23rd, 2017, 05:50 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveng View Post
Tried your plugin out and its not working for RGBWW

Looks like your code is sending RGBW cmd: (07 or 08) v5/v6
80 00 00 00 11 86 01 00 20 00 31 00 00 08 04 01 00 00 00 01 00 3F

my code for RGBWW is: (06) v?
ON: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 01 00 00 00 00 00 3C
OFF: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 02 00 00 00 00 00 3D

I would need zones to be all (00) and cmd to be for RGBWW

Let me know your thoughts

I am sure you know but just in case code examples for RGBWW
http://www.limitlessled.com/dev/ - Look for zoneCtlRGBWWFactory

Thanks,
Steven G
Sorry for the late reply.
The on/off code you wrote, do work for you ?

I could nog find any documentation about this. I can easily add them but I rather have some documentation on all the commands, like brightness colors etc.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 23rd, 2017, 03:47 PM
steveng steveng is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Corinth, Texas
Posts: 96
This code works for me (red is command - blue is zone)
ON: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 01 00 00 00 00 00 3C
OFF: 80 00 00 00 11 E5 01 00 01 00 31 00 00 06 03 02 00 00 00 00 00 3D
Brightness (this 100%): 80 00 00 00 11 18 00 00 5E 00 31 00 00 06 02 64 00 00 00 00 00 9D
colorSet (Red): 80 00 00 00 11 F8 00 00 6A 00 31 00 00 06 01 FF FF FF FF 00 00 35
colorSet (Blue): 80 00 00 00 11 F8 00 00 6A 00 31 00 00 06 01 BA BA BA BA 00 00 35
Set Modes (1-9 - this is 9): 80 00 00 00 11 E8 00 00 70 00 31 00 00 06 04 09 00 00 00 00 00 44


It follows sames code set as others except mine uses 06 and uses 00 for zone)

Only document i have found is here:
http://www.limitlessled.com/dev/
Look for "var zoneCtlRGBWWFactory=function(zoneID)"
Mine follows this exact hex code except replace 0x07 with 0x06

Also
On the plugin the IP will not save from settings, I had to manually enter it in the HSPI_LimitlessLED.ini file and restart plugin.

I also tried to change ZType1=6 but it still used 7

Let me know if you need any more info. Also if you want me to test hex code or anything just let me know.

Thanks Steven G
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 27th, 2017, 02:23 PM
OliP OliP is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Kent
Posts: 125
did this ever make it to a finished version?
I have a MiLight v6 box with RGBWW Bulbs and LED Strips but just seen that Jon has stopped developing the plugin by the looks of things due to the crazy amount of code needing to be kept up in the air.

Wish i had checked this out before ordering a new hub - all my old ones have now bitten the dust, v6 only from here on for me.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old August 5th, 2017, 07:01 AM
david david is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 21
I'm interested also with the progress of this plug-in. I'm in the market to buy some GU10 LED's and the cheaper EasyBulbs look like an attractive option, but I'd want to control them with HomeSeer...

Thanks,
David
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old August 5th, 2017, 09:43 AM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,253
Also intrested in this. Also been pushing and following this in the Imperihome plugin side too.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old November 26th, 2017, 12:14 AM
kogashuko kogashuko is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Richmond Va
Posts: 6
Are any of these the same as the MagicHome stuff?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old November 30th, 2017, 01:07 PM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 654
I'm having a little paly with the plugin.
On the app there are 'scenes' where you can have lights falshing different colours. Could something like that be implemented in the plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old December 2nd, 2017, 02:29 PM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanIreland View Post
I'm having a little paly with the plugin.
On the app there are 'scenes' where you can have lights falshing different colours. Could something like that be implemented in the plugin?
I did not implement this feature
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old December 2nd, 2017, 02:46 PM
steveng steveng is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Corinth, Texas
Posts: 96
Can we get the features you did implement working?

Thanks,
Steven G
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old December 2nd, 2017, 03:01 PM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveng View Post
Can we get the features you did implement working?

Thanks,
Steven G
If I have the time to implement it.

Somewhere early next year, i hope.

I'm now busy with a big update on another plugin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old December 6th, 2017, 02:13 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,794
I'm totally lost on this and want to replace 2 lights out front to colored bulbs. mainly for holidays and change the color, else no holiday = white..

so can someone tell me what is needed?
this plugin
ibox6 ? model / link?
bulbs - a19 - link?

thx!
__________________
HW - i5 4570T @2.9ghz runs @11w | 8gb ram | 128gb ssd OS - Win10 x64

HS - HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

Plugins - BLRF 2.0.94.0 | Concord 4 3.1.13.10 | HSBuddy 3.9.605.5 | HSTouch Server 3.0.0.68 | RFXCOM 30.0.0.36 | X10 3.0.0.36 | Z-Wave 3.0.1.190

Hardware - EdgePort/4 DB9 Serial | RFXCOM 433MHz USB Transceiver | Superbus 2000 for Concord 4 | TI103 X-10 Interface | WGL Designs W800 RF | Z-Net Z-Wave Interface
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old December 14th, 2017, 12:18 AM
DaleRS's Avatar
DaleRS DaleRS is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 19
AWESOME PLUGIN!!!!!

Notes / Feedback

The dim/bright sliders do not work.

For some reason “Lime” is an awkward looking color close to Aqua. Is there something I have done wrong? Is there a way for me to correct this?

Could we get some Enhancements

Would it be possible to have the Plugin allow for the 9 “special” memory functions (Mi-Light Programs) of the lights? I see you said early next year in the thread, this would be awesome. Could you also add options to control the Speed of the programs – slower + faster?

Saturation – the enhanced remote I have allows for control of blending the white lights to create different shades of the selected color, can this be added to the interface?

Color Selection – would it be possible to allow for direct input of the RGB EX: Red 25, Green 255, Blue 78 to allow for more color options?

I would be willing to test if you make any changes, thank you in advance for the consideration. I helped you test a thermostat plugin a while back.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old December 17th, 2017, 05:55 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,483
I am planning to update the plugin beginning the next year....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jon00 WiFi LED Lamp Controller (Limitless MiLight EasyBulb) jon00 Jon00's plugins and scripts 293 January 14th, 2018 04:08 PM
Harmony Hub plugin dont show in Homeseer plugin Tvins81 Harmony Hub 28 June 5th, 2016 06:20 PM
Does this plugin work with the Windows Media Center plugin? rdimitri SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 0 May 16th, 2011 05:05 PM
Upgrade procedure for ACRF plugin from W800 free plugin htsource ACRF Processor (3P) 14 January 26th, 2006 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC