www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Eric Fetty Plug-Ins > RadioThermostat Plug-in (3P)

RadioThermostat Plug-in (3P) Discussion of RadioThermostat plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old December 3rd, 2015, 07:53 PM
dovla dovla is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
This supports the CT-80 as long as it's using the Wifi U-SNAP module and not the Z-Wave. It currently doesn't have the Humidity and Data Areas as functionalities, but I do plan on adding it in a future release.
Any news on the humidity? Thanks

Code:
Nov-29 11:21:46   Plug-In    Interface RadioThermostat is running as a trial, 15 days remaining.   
Nov-29 11:21:39   Plug-In    Found plug-in: RadioThermostat, version: 1.0.15128.9
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old December 10th, 2015, 09:38 AM
Richel Richel is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Florida, USA
Posts: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by douggle View Post
Error adding thermostat with IP: 192.168.100.239
New installation and I have the same issue:

"Error adding thermostat with IP: 192.168.0.60"

I am using Version 1.0.15128.9 of plugin and HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.208 with Windows 10.

Elliott
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old December 11th, 2015, 07:53 AM
joey52685 joey52685 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richel View Post
New installation and I have the same issue:

"Error adding thermostat with IP: 192.168.0.60"

I am using Version 1.0.15128.9 of plugin and HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.208 with Windows 10.

Elliott
You need to create a config file as detailed in this thread: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=174508
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old December 11th, 2015, 12:30 PM
Richel Richel is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Florida, USA
Posts: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey52685 View Post
You need to create a config file as detailed in this thread: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=174508
Thanks. That worked.

Elliott
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old December 16th, 2015, 04:22 PM
joe39562 joe39562 is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: NJ
Posts: 3
Any chance you can make this work for the Trane Comfort Link II XL950 and American Standard AccuLink™ Platinum 950 Control? There the same just with different brands. I have the American standard (I saw someone earlier in the thread asked about the Trane). They are a nice hvac system but it uses a 3 wire control so cant just switch the thermostat. The 950s have built in wifi so I would think that the data could be accessed?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old December 16th, 2015, 08:41 PM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe39562 View Post
Any chance you can make this work for the Trane Comfort Link II XL950 and American Standard AccuLink™ Platinum 950 Control? There the same just with different brands. I have the American standard (I saw someone earlier in the thread asked about the Trane). They are a nice hvac system but it uses a 3 wire control so cant just switch the thermostat. The 950s have built in wifi so I would think that the data could be accessed?
I'm unable to find a published API document for either of those.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old November 30th, 2016, 12:35 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by spknapp View Post
Is the CT-80 supported and its extra features (humidity get/set, data areas)?

Thanks,
Steve
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
This supports the CT-80 as long as it's using the Wifi U-SNAP module and not the Z-Wave. It currently doesn't have the Humidity and Data Areas as functionalities, but I do plan on adding it in a future release.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dovla View Post
Any news on the humidity? Thanks

Code:
Nov-29 11:21:46   Plug-In    Interface RadioThermostat is running as a trial, 15 days remaining.   
Nov-29 11:21:39   Plug-In    Found plug-in: RadioThermostat, version: 1.0.15128.9
Eric - any progress made on supporting the additional features of the CT-80 (humidity and user areas) or do you have any time frame in mind for these features?

Thanks
__________________
Steve

(System configuration is in my profile)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old December 1st, 2016, 12:40 PM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by spknapp View Post
Eric - any progress made on supporting the additional features of the CT-80 (humidity and user areas) or do you have any time frame in mind for these features?

Thanks
It's still in my task list, but lately I've been battling some bugs with the plugin and some very odd circumstances. Once I reach stability on that front I will begin adding new features.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old December 14th, 2017, 06:34 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by spknapp View Post
Is the CT-80 supported and its extra features (humidity get/set, data areas)?

Thanks,
Steve
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
This supports the CT-80 as long as it's using the Wifi U-SNAP module and not the Z-Wave. It currently doesn't have the Humidity and Data Areas as functionalities, but I do plan on adding it in a future release.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dovla View Post
Any news on the humidity? Thanks
Eric - what is the status of implementing the features that are missing from your plugin? I am referring to the basic features that you left out as well as the additional features of the CT-80 thermostat? It's been over a year since you addressed this question.

Basic features missing for all thermostats:
- Disable thermostat internal schedule
- Disable cloud reporting feature
- Price Messaging Area (PMA)

CT-80 features missing:
- Humidity control
- User Messaging Area (UMA)
- Control of night light (display backlight)

The plugin has been out for a while and yet these features are still missing.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old December 14th, 2017, 07:09 PM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by spknapp View Post
Eric - what is the status of implementing the features that are missing from your plugin? I am referring to the basic features that you left out as well as the additional features of the CT-80 thermostat? It's been over a year since you addressed this question.

Basic features missing for all thermostats:
- Disable thermostat internal schedule
- Disable cloud reporting feature
- Price Messaging Area (PMA)

CT-80 features missing:
- Humidity control
- User Messaging Area (UMA)
- Control of night light (display backlight)

The plugin has been out for a while and yet these features are still missing.

Thanks,
Steve

Honestly, I totally forgot, sorry. I appreciate the nudge. Let me see what I can do for you over the next couple weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old December 14th, 2017, 08:11 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
Honestly, I totally forgot, sorry. I appreciate the nudge. Let me see what I can do for you over the next couple weeks.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old December 16th, 2017, 04:57 PM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
New version posted specifically for stability and bug fixes. I'm still working on all your feature requests. Anything to do with the scheduling will take longer. For the immediate future my goal is to get things like humidity working for you.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old December 17th, 2017, 06:09 AM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by spknapp View Post
Thank you.
Hey,

I need your help in testing out the functionality of the new features you had me put in place. I do not have access to any CT-80 thermostats to test the code.

I have pushed a new update out that has the following new features enabled:

New Device Types:
  • Humidity Sensor
  • Humidifier Control
  • DeHumidifier Control
  • NightLight Control
  • SaveEnergy Control
  • AirBaffle Control

New Actions available to events:
  • Reboot Device
  • Set Price Message Area
  • Set User Message Area
  • Set LED color
  • Set Remote Temperature Override
  • Clear Remote Temperature Override

I was able to test all the actions except the user message area as it's specific to the CT-80.

As for new device controls, I was unable to test any of them as the CT-30 and CT-50 does not have any of those features.

Please let me know the status of your testing so that I can make an official announcement that these features are now functional.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old December 17th, 2017, 12:51 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
Hey,

I need your help in testing out the functionality of the new features you had me put in place. I do not have access to any CT-80 thermostats to test the code.

I have pushed a new update out ...
Should the new devices be created automatically? I updated to 1.0.17351.159 but I only see the original devices. Do I need to delete the devices and re-discover the thermostat?

I also don't see the new actions in the events.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old December 17th, 2017, 01:47 PM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Give the plugin a stop and a start real quick to make sure it started fresh.

Then go create a new event, drop down the action part not the trigger part and scroll all the way down. You should see something along the lines of this...




As for the new devices, yes their supposed to be created automatically, but as I stated I have absolutely no way to test them. I'm not very confident that those are working correctly. Let me see if I can throw in a way to have you dump some information for me to work from remotely so that I can test using a fake device.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old December 17th, 2017, 02:18 PM
spknapp's Avatar
spknapp spknapp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: IA USA
Posts: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
Give the plugin a stop and a start real quick to make sure it started fresh.

Then go create a new event, drop down the action part not the trigger part and scroll all the way down. You should see something along the lines of this...

...

As for the new devices, yes their supposed to be created automatically, but as I stated I have absolutely no way to test them. I'm not very confident that those are working correctly. Let me see if I can throw in a way to have you dump some information for me to work from remotely so that I can test using a fake device.
OK, I found the events and will play around with them for you, but I still don't have any new devices (humidity, etc.)

Am I still doing something wrong?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old December 18th, 2017, 10:25 AM
joey52685 joey52685 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfetty View Post
Hey,

I need your help in testing out the functionality of the new features you had me put in place. I do not have access to any CT-80 thermostats to test the code.

I have pushed a new update out that has the following new features enabled:

New Device Types:
  • Humidity Sensor
  • Humidifier Control
  • DeHumidifier Control
  • NightLight Control
  • SaveEnergy Control
  • AirBaffle Control

New Actions available to events:
  • Reboot Device
  • Set Price Message Area
  • Set User Message Area
  • Set LED color
  • Set Remote Temperature Override
  • Clear Remote Temperature Override

I was able to test all the actions except the user message area as it's specific to the CT-80.

As for new device controls, I was unable to test any of them as the CT-30 and CT-50 does not have any of those features.

Please let me know the status of your testing so that I can make an official announcement that these features are now functional.
Thanks for this update. This looks big. I'm going to test the remote temp this week.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old December 18th, 2017, 10:29 AM
joey52685 joey52685 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NEW YORK
Posts: 128
Is there a way to use a variable or a value from another device for "Set Remote Temp Override"?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old December 18th, 2017, 10:39 AM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey52685 View Post
Is there a way to use a variable or a value from another device for "Set Remote Temp Override"?
Not yet, it's on my todo list, but literally threw this in yesterday. Stayed up til 4am getting all those features in. My next round I'll include some abilities to map to variables, just as soon as I figure out how to do it. LOL
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old December 18th, 2017, 10:43 AM
kingfetty's Avatar
kingfetty kingfetty is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 658
I haven't tried this yet, but we could try to use the built in variables

https://help.homeseer.com/help/HS3/s...ment_variables


$$DVAaddress):

Replacement is the VALUE of the device indicated by (address). For example, if the device at address R40 has a value of 100, then using $$DV:R40: in the text will result in 100 after the substitution.

$$DVCcode): Same as $$DVA but gets the device value using the device code.

$$DVRref): Same as $$DVA but gets the device value using the device reference number.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TR40 Serial Thermostat / Trane Thermostat / Heat Pump Bill Brower Thermostat / HVAC Discussion 0 October 14th, 2012 09:54 PM
Uppdated Radio Thermostat app skybolt BeakerStat 5 October 12th, 2012 07:11 PM
FM Radio gelessor Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Discussion 7 May 24th, 2010 11:54 PM
Pulling thermostat name by thermostat number-script simplecontrol ZWave 2 April 17th, 2010 02:00 PM
anyone own this radio shack weather radio with USB interface? Stevech Weather Discussion 9 April 1st, 2005 04:45 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC