Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Help

HomeSeer Help Help, How-to's and Documentation

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 10th, 2017, 04:38 PM
rgraham1 rgraham1 is offline
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Maine
Posts: 7

Anyone give me a hand here?
I'm getting these error messages constantly.
My PC does have a valid IP. I'm using it every day.
Is the UPNP cited a reference to the Universal Plug N Play??


Mar-10 3:30:47 PM Warning UPNP Discovery is not running, most likely your PC does not have a valid IP address, will try to enable later: Invalid arguments
Mar-10 3:30:17 PM Warning If this system is not on a network, disable UPNP in Setup. If HS2 is also running, disable UPNP on that system.

Current Date/Time: 3/10/2017 3:26:24 PM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 ZEE S2 Edition
Linux version: Linux HomeTrollerZeeS2V2 4.1.19-v7+ #858 SMP Tue Mar 15 15:56:00 GMT 2016 armv7l GNU/Linux System Uptime: 2 Days 18 Hours 9 Minutes 11 Seconds
IP Address:
Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2017, 05:29 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is online now
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,361
You can turn it off under Tools -> Setup - Network tab
it's called: System is Discoverable using UPNP

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
62 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via OMNI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, OMNI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2017, 02:42 PM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: WA
Posts: 61
Have you checked that UPNP is turned on within your router's settings?
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error message hiken Autelis Pool Control (3P) 2 January 15th, 2017 10:59 AM
Error in StatName error message dgruehn BLStat (3P) 6 October 7th, 2011 04:01 PM
Buildpage Error Message: Error in LINEStatus: Value cannot be null simonog Jon00's plugins and scripts 5 January 26th, 2008 08:06 PM
Keep getting error message "Error in InitVR" Phil Clayton HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 September 8th, 2004 05:21 AM
Help with Error Message, Script error in file: CH and HW Control temp.txt 0: in line 0 nigelgiddings Script & Plug-In Development 1 August 2nd, 2002 04:20 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 PM.

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC