www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Blade Plug-Ins > BLRadar (3P)

BLRadar (3P) Discussion of BLRadar plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 12th, 2017, 03:08 PM
mmagri mmagri is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 61
No sensors or active zones have been assigned to BLRadar

All my sensors and active zones disappeared from the BLRadar webpage. I can still see them under Homeseer device list.

Obviously, all my motion sensors and active zones events stop working.

Any idea on what is wrong? I am using HS3 and latest version of BLRadar (2.0.126.0).

Thanks,

Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 12th, 2017, 04:37 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
Can you send me your hspi_BLRadar.ini file zipped
__________________
Cheers,
Bob
Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 12th, 2017, 06:08 PM
mmagri mmagri is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 61
Here you go. Thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: zip hspi_BLRadar.zip (569 Bytes, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 12th, 2017, 06:13 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
Wow that is strange that are all gone
The plugin does create a backup or you can go to one of your backups to get it back

I am going to look at the code now to see if I can see where that might happen
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 12th, 2017, 06:18 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
Did you notice it happen on a shutdown of the plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 12th, 2017, 06:29 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
I have posted 2.0.127 to the HS3 updater
I am not positive that it will not happen again so please keep a backup
Let me know if you see it happen again
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 12th, 2017, 08:00 PM
mmagri mmagri is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 61
That happened after an upgrade. Any idea how to restore? I can still see my devices under the device list.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 12th, 2017, 08:21 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
Try out 2.0.127 I posted to updater

I am wondering if the writing to the INI file got corrupted on the shutdown. I have never seen this on my end but if you see it again let me know
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old March 20th, 2017, 04:43 PM
fuzzysb fuzzysb is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Try out 2.0.127 I posted to updater

I am wondering if the writing to the INI file got corrupted on the shutdown. I have never seen this on my end but if you see it again let me know
this has just happened to me also, everything has broken. trying to get it from backup now.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old March 20th, 2017, 04:47 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 6,767
Are you using 2.0.127?
If so I will need to investigate this some more
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Active Zones and Virtual Devices itanic BLRadar (3P) 0 April 9th, 2015 06:42 PM
Active Zones does not update NicolaiL BLRadar (3P) 7 August 11th, 2014 07:59 PM
Creating devices for BLRadar sensors Blade BLRadar (3P) 10 July 26th, 2013 10:33 AM
Events based upon BLRadar Trigger: ... is Active Zone On/Off manxam BLRadar (3P) 7 December 16th, 2010 07:59 AM
one camera assigned to 2 security zones? rvgara Hauppauge Capture (3P) 1 March 24th, 2003 08:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC