Master Controller - LED Settings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Master Controller - LED Settings

Excuse me for being dense if that is the case, but I am just now getting around to using this plugin and HS3 (have registered your plugin).

I am trying to figure out how to do the following: I have a 5 button wall mount master controller that I have sent an LED command to that enables me to trigger events now. The issue is when I try to create an event that sets the LED status based on the button's value where I get into trouble.

The goal is press the button, fire an event, turn a device on and set the LED to on. Press the same button, turn a device off, set the LED off. Can you explain how this would be done using your plugin?

I have been working on this for awhile, but I'm sure the moment I post this I'll figure it out...seems to always happen that way...lol. But just in case, would you mind lending me a clue?

P.S. It seems like the answer may be to have an event generated based on a MBP instead of a value change.

Edited: Summarized below in post made to BLPlugin Support Page.
    Last edited by cheaha; March 3, 2015, 08:08 AM.

Comment

OK I will have to wrap my head around the plugin again as it has been quite a while since I have looked at it. I wrote it because my brother in law needed it for HS3 because the HS one was not getting updated.

Can you please log a help desk ticket on my web site and detail out what you have said here.

Turn on debug logging on the plugin options web page and perform the steps which are causing the issue, then turn off debug logging and indicate the steps you did and exactly at what point causes the issue.

I am sure it is something easy to fix.
      Cheers,
      Bob
      Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board

Comment