Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie hardware/software/plugin questions

Hi guys,

First off, I'm new to both Homeseer and this forum, so please forgive me if I posted the thread in the wrong section, or if I ask too many newbie question.

My house is currently running semi autonomous, but I've got multiple systems which dont talk together very well, and I'm hoping to integrate the current installation in a better way and also expand it quite a bit.

Currently I have the following systems running, but none of them are talking to each other in a very intelligent way, only some IFTTT bindings.
    Philips Hue lighting control
    Ikea lighting
    Mitsubishi Heat Pump/AC (MELCloud controlled)
    Millheat electric heaters, wifi controlled
    Verisure alarm installation (door/window sensors on every door, smoke detectors with temp sensors in all sleeping/living room, power plug adapters and integrated with Yale doorman smartlock).

Furthermore I would like to integrate the following:
    -Electric floor heating (4 rooms), using Heatit Z-wave thermostats
    -Fibaro light switches (using verisure and/or z-wave motion/lux sensors)
    -Additonal heat control for electric heaters, either MillHeat cloud integration (is this possible) or with fibaro equipment.
    -Somfy io homecontrol (I know this is currently hard/impossible)
    -smart charging of VW eGolf EV (using tibber or something like that)

What I hope for with this thread is some guidance in software and hardware, as I'm have some trouble understanding HS plugins, I dont know quite how many I would be needing for the intended integration.