www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > HiTec Homes Plug-Ins > Rain8Net

Rain8Net Discussion area for the Rain8Net plug-in by Hi-Tec Home

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 10th, 2015, 10:58 AM
wadams wadams is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 15
rain8 plugin stops working after some time in hs3

I'm finding that after some time, HS3 stops sending commands to my rain8net. The HS3 log shows it sending commands, but does not show any errors. If I restart HS3, it starts working again.

I have confirmed, from watching the VSP log that when it is not working, it is not sending any commands to the serial port. Once I restart HS3, can see the commands in the VSP logs.

Running HS3 3.0.0.194
HS3 Rain8 plugin 3.0.0.4
VSP (Virtual Serial Ports Emulator).

The HS3 log results for the successful vs unsuccessful results show the same thing.

successful

Quote:
Aug-10 7:43:28 AM Device Control Device: Back Yard Not Set Rain8Net Sprinklers to On (3) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
Aug-10 7:43:06 AM Device Control Device: Back Yard Not Set Rain8Net Sprinklers to Off (4) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
unsuccessful


Quote:
Aug-10 7:41:15 AM Device Control Device: Back Yard Not Set Rain8Net Sprinklers to Off (4) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
Aug-10 7:39:44 AM Device Control Device: Back Yard Not Set Rain8Net Sprinklers to On (3) by/from: CAPI Control Handler
Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 12th, 2015, 03:39 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
There are at least a couple Rain8 plugins, which one are you referring to? Also make sure VSP (Virtual Serial Ports Emulator) is not the culprit as the Rain8Net plugin that I support was only tested with a real serial port and you should test with a real serial port before jumping to any conclusions as to who is the blame.

You can turn on debug and send/post the Rain8Net.log file, and I will check what is happening inside plugin.
__________________
-Larry

A member of "The HA Pioneer Group", MyWebSite

WHS 2011 Server - SageTV, HS 2.2.29 with 9TB Shared Hard Disk.

Plugins:
Ocelot, MitsubishiTV, DenonAVR, DirecTV, DVDMovies, HAI-Thermostat, HAI, Hauppauge, lrpSpeak, MediaPlayer, Rain8Net, Sprinklers, UIRT, VWS.

Hardware:
Intel 3.0Ghz CPU with 12Gb. Ram and 2Tb SATA HD. Davis Inst. VantagePro II, AB8SS, Rain8Net, RC80 Thermostat, OmniProII, Ocelot, X10, UPB, HD-200 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 13th, 2015, 01:51 PM
wadams wadams is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 15
I specified the plugin in my original post. I'm using the default HS3 Rain8 plugin (v 3.0.0.4).

I don't think it's the VSP because when I restart the VSP, it doesn't start working, but when I restart HS3 it does.

Not sure how to turn on the debug log. It doesn't appear to be in the general log settings or Rain8 config page.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 14th, 2015, 05:38 PM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
You are posting in the wrong place this area is for a plugin called Hspi_Rain8Net.exe not HS Rain8 by HiTec Homes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 16th, 2015, 09:50 AM
wadams wadams is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 15
Ahh, sorry. Didn't realize I was in wrong forum. I'll repost in the correct one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plugin stops working completelyhis Arduino Plugin (3P) 12 January 18th, 2015 04:56 PM
Rain8 not working. log: Not Set Not Set IO6 to On (3) by/from: CAPI Control Handler completelyhis HmeSeer RainRelay8 Plug-in 2 October 26th, 2014 05:48 PM
Rain8 Error: works for a couple hours then stops Dielectric HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 7 June 7th, 2014 07:06 PM
rain8 stops responding after a day comgle64 HmeSeer RainRelay8 Plug-in 8 October 25th, 2013 05:16 PM
ACRF2 plugin stops working after a while joegrace13 ACRF Processor (3P) 5 August 19th, 2011 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC