www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Plug-ins > Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Discussion > AirplaySpeak

AirplaySpeak This plug-in is a Speak Proxy which allows Homeseer to route annoucements to AirPlay capable devices such as an AirPort Express

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 27th, 2016, 04:01 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Does this work on zee s2?

Installed on zee s2, and got this error (see below). I'm very familiar with Linux, so how does one get a command prompt to install the needed daemon? I see tools > system > linux tools, is that the only way to run linux commands? Is there any known reason why airplayspeak wouldn't run on a zee s2? I'd love to be able to broadcast the voice to airplay compatible speakers. I do need to buy one yet, but did run into this error on plugin initial setup.
Nov-26 10:09:04 PM Plug-In Finished initializing plug-in AirplaySpeak Nov-26 10:09:01 PM Info Plugin AirplaySpeak with instance: has disconnected Nov-26 10:09:01 PM Error Initializing plug-in(1): AirplaySpeak Instance::System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running. at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders () <0x73868e40 + 0x008b8> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_DefaultProvider () <0x73868da0 + 0x00037> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_SelectedProvider () <0x73868d38 + 0x0002f> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.ServiceBrowser..ctor () <0x73868bb8 + 0x00013> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerDiscoverer.Start () <0x73868960 + 0x00023> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerManager..ctor () <0x73867f60 + 0x0019b> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.AirplaySpeakApp.Init () <0x73865f18 + 0x00327> in :0 Nov-26 10:09:01 PM AirplaySpeak ERROR System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running. at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders () <0x73868e40 + 0x008b8> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_DefaultProvider () <0x73868da0 + 0x00037> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_SelectedProvider () <0x73868d38 + 0x0002f> in :0 at Mono.Zeroconf.ServiceBrowser..ctor () <0x73868bb8 + 0x00013> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerDiscoverer.Start () <0x73868960 + 0x00023> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerManager..ctor () <0x73867f60 + 0x0019b> in :0 at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.AirplaySpeakApp.Init () <0x73865f18 + 0x00327> in :0 Nov-26 10:09:01 PM AirplaySpeak INFO AirplaySpeak version 3.0.0.10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 27th, 2016, 04:07 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
to get a command prompt you need to ssh into your Zee2 using a ssh client like putty. Default username/password for the the Zee2 is homeseer/hsthsths3

then you need to install avahi-daemon and do a few other small changes as explained here: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=176058
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 27th, 2016, 04:52 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
ok, I got that far already
Avahi daemon installed, but for libavahi-cil-dev:
The following packages have unmet dependencies:
libavahi-cil-dev : Depends: libavahi1.0-cil (= 0.6.19-4.2) but it is not going to be installed
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Following the trace a bit gives me this strange package:
The following packages have unmet dependencies:
libmono-corlib4.0-cil : Depends: mono-runtime (< 3.2.9) but 4.0.2.5+dfsg-2~rpi1 is to be installed
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Seems to be breaking because it can't find the package:
4.0.2.5+dfsg-2~rpi1


ffmpeg install I got:
E: Package 'ffmpeg' has no installation candidate

and avconv:
E: Unable to locate package avconv


Do I need to add a repository??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 27th, 2016, 05:45 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
did you do a

sudo apt-get update

before trying to install new packages?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 27th, 2016, 05:54 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I did, it ended seemingly not doing anything.
apt-get upgrade says it will use more extra space than is available, so I better not do that one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 30th, 2016, 10:58 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Maybe I need to upgrade something? I ran across your upgrading Mono thread:
http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=183916

Is that relevant? Any other super Homeseer users wanna chime in?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 1st, 2016, 09:21 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
you shouldn't have to upgrade mono
looks like avconv is part of the libav-tools package, so try that:
Code:
sudo apt-get install libav-tools
then to see if it is installed just type avconv on the command line

as for libavahi-cil-dev, I don'' t know what the problem is, but I'm not sure this package is even needed, so try the plugin without that.

Last edited by spud; March 26th, 2017 at 05:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 3rd, 2016, 11:44 AM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
OK, I have avconv now, and have edited my speak_to_file.sh file. Still getting the same above error in red (AirplaySpeak Instance::System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running. at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 3rd, 2016, 11:52 AM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Does the above error mean that it simply didn't find any airplay speak compatible speakers on the network? I wonder if I could test through my laptop speakers?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 3rd, 2016, 02:39 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfunk View Post
Does the above error mean that it simply didn't find any airplay speak compatible speakers on the network? I wonder if I could test through my laptop speakers?
No it means the Avahi daemon is not running or can't be accessed by the plugin. This is probably caused by libavahi-cil-dev failing to install.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 3rd, 2016, 02:40 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
No it means the Avahi daemon is not running or can't be accessed by the plugin. This is probably caused by libavahi-cil-dev failing to install.
Yeah...just discovered that on another board.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 3rd, 2016, 03:49 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I'll look more into installing avahi-daemon on a raspberry pi this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old December 4th, 2016, 11:58 AM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I ensured avahi-daemon was running and configured according to this page:
http://elinux.org/RPi_Advanced_Setup

I confirmed it's running because I can access it over the network from my PC as the how_to suggests.

Still getting the exact same error. Any ideas now what I can trouble shoot next?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 4th, 2016, 12:13 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I successfully got your itunes DAAP plugin to install and initialize, so it must be something other than avahi holding us up now.

Does version .11 potentially fix this? Seems your .11 fix was unrelated to the daemon.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old December 4th, 2016, 12:18 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
libavahi-cil-dev is needed by the plugin to communicate with the avahi daemon. So the avahi daemon may be running but since the libavahi-cil-dev is not installed the plugin cn't communicate with it.

The iTunes plugin initializes because in this plugin avahi is only used when you try to pair the plugin with an iTunes instance. If you try to do that I guess you will get the same kind of error.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old December 4th, 2016, 12:42 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Here's my trying to run airplay speak on the command line, got a bit more in depth error, something about avahi-sharp not being found:

homeseer@HomeTrollerZeeS2V2:/usr/local/HomeSeer $ mono HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.exe
Plugin: AirplaySpeak Instance: starting...
Connecting to server at 127.0.0.1...
Connection attempt #1
Connected (HomeSeer API 3). Waiting to be initialized...
Dec-04 10:59:26 INFO AirplaySpeak version 3.0.0.10
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'avahi-sharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=4d116c78973743f5'
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders () <0x7387b3d0 + 0x0073f> in <filename unknown>:0
Dec-04 10:59:26 ERROR System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old December 4th, 2016, 01:12 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,133
avahi-sharp is the library that is supposed to be installed when you install libavahi-cil-dev
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old December 4th, 2016, 01:23 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I removed mono-runtime, and tried to install the library package and it completed successfully. Still getting an error relating to avahi-sharp file not being found.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old December 4th, 2016, 01:25 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
avahi-sharp is the library that is supposed to be installed when you install libavahi-cil-dev
We are running into wild territory here lol. The damn thing installed and still complaining about avahi-sharp
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old December 4th, 2016, 01:47 PM
tfunk tfunk is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
I moved avahi-sharp dll into the homeseer directory (found it here /usr/lib/cli/avahi-sharp-1.0/avahi-sharp.dll), and now I'm getting a dll not found exception avahi-common:

Plugin: AirplaySpeak Instance: starting...
Connecting to server at 127.0.0.1...
Connection attempt #1
Connected (HomeSeer API 3). Waiting to be initialized...
Dec-04 12:08:24 INFO AirplaySpeak version 3.0.0.10
System.DllNotFoundException: avahi-common
at (wrapper managed-to-native) Avahi.Client:avahi_simple_poll_new ()
at Avahi.Client..ctor (Avahi.ClientFlags flags) <0x7387c8a0 + 0x0001f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Avahi.Client..ctor () <0x7387c810 + 0x00017> in <filename unknown>:0
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.Avahi.ZeroconfProvider.Initialize () <0x7387c780 + 0x0001f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders () <0x7387b150 + 0x0073f> in <filename unknown>:0
Dec-04 12:08:24 ERROR System.Exception: No Zeroconf providers could be found or initialized. Necessary daemon may not be running.
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.GetProviders () <0x7387b150 + 0x008b8> in <filename unknown>:0
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_DefaultProvider () <0x7387b0b0 + 0x00037> in <filename unknown>:0
at Mono.Zeroconf.Providers.ProviderFactory.get_SelectedProvider () <0x7387b048 + 0x0002f> in <filename unknown>:0
at Mono.Zeroconf.ServiceBrowser..ctor () <0x7387aec8 + 0x00013> in <filename unknown>:0
at HSPI_AIRPLAY_SPEAK.SpeakerDiscoverer.Start () <0x7387ac70 + 0x00023> in <filename unknown>:0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How does this work? ServiceXp BLShutdown 6 December 16th, 2016 09:18 AM
Native resolution doesn't work on iPad, anyone get it to work - Solution! rhardcore HS3Touch Clients - Apple IOS 3 February 17th, 2016 10:23 PM
Intermittent work then not work TeleFragger Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 14 November 26th, 2015 10:02 PM
Has anybody actually gotten VR to work? ewkearns HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 47 June 11th, 2015 04:24 PM
Still can't get it to work... Chris Couture HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 4 January 2nd, 2006 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC