Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

where do all the decimal places come from :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

where do all the decimal places come from :)

in the next release it would be nice to round to 2dp or have the option. i'm not sure these decimal places really exist given the rfxcom plugin dose not show beyond 1 dp when I interrogate the variable. Nice plugin by the way I also store data but I have no need for this now i have your plugin is it possible to query the sql light database from other vb programs whilst your plugin is running. I currently use sql queries but store and retrieve in MSAccess format. Any help with code to open an sql light db would be appreciated as i'm not a proper programmer and find all the set up stuff hard as i don't do it enough......

Thanks Phill
    Attached Files

Originally posted by phillb View Post
    in the next release it would be nice to round to 2dp or have the option. i'm not sure these decimal places really exist given the rfxcom plugin dose not show beyond 1 dp when I interrogate the variable. Nice plugin by the way I also store data but I have no need for this now i have your plugin is it possible to query the sql light database from other vb programs whilst your plugin is running. I currently use sql queries but store and retrieve in MSAccess format. Any help with code to open an sql light db would be appreciated as i'm not a proper programmer and find all the set up stuff hard as i don't do it enough......

Thanks Phill
    I've noted the decimal point as a feature request. I'll probably put it as an overall default and a per-device setting override. (For all the gory details on why this happens, see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_754 - HS uses "Double" instead of "Decimal", so the values are imprecise.)

As far as querying, mostly you'll just need to change your data type objects to be SQLite specific:

Code:
    Public Sub RunQuery(parms As String)