www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221  
Old March 20th, 2017, 06:37 PM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by racerfern View Post
Thanks for an awesome plugin! Interestingly, I used to have an event to monitor the smoke alarm heartbeat but it stopped "seeing" the heartbeat and there was nothing in the log. I could see it on device view, though.

Since I installed the plugin, the heartbeat notification now shows up again in the log. Go figure.


I can probably explain that, if the device is a Zsmoke anyway. The device sends the Heartbeat value but doesn't reset it so It is set but not changed. HS3 only logs device changes so the heartbeats don't show in the log unless a smoke or other event happens in between. It still should trigger an event if you use the correct trigger.
HS also doesn't send callbacks to plugins if the value doesn't change so to be able to monitor the heartbeats the plugin sets the device value to Heartbeat Acknowledged after each Heartbeat so the next heartbeat will be a change in value and it will receive a callback. A side effect of that is that HS will also log the Heartbeat.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old March 20th, 2017, 07:16 PM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 143
Thanks for the explanation, I think. I say that because one day I was seeing heartbeats and my event worked correctly. The next day, no more heartbeats in the log and the event stopped firing.

I would still see the time of the last heartbeat update in the Device Management view, every 67 minutes but that's the only place it was obvious that heartbeats were still ongoing.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old March 21st, 2017, 05:40 AM
akurz akurz is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cadolzburg, Germany
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMSJ View Post
I've updated the version attached to message #192. Now 3.0.4.3.

What are the VisionSec motion detectors doing?

Steve
Hard to say... I've disabled discharge warning yesterday and after re-enabling and upgrading to the latest version the sensors show all green. Looks I have to wait til one of my sensors changes battery value. I'll definitely keep you updated.

Cheers,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old March 21st, 2017, 10:40 AM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by akurz View Post
Hard to say... I've disabled discharge warning yesterday and after re-enabling and upgrading to the latest version the sensors show all green. Looks I have to wait til one of my sensors changes battery value. I'll definitely keep you updated.

Ok, feedback is welcomed.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old March 22nd, 2017, 11:58 AM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 544
Further information on reported battery discharge rates.
I have an Everspring Siren whose battery has been at 80% for a number of months now. The battery life on the Everspring devices is generally really good. Anyway, it is now occasionally reporting 70% and then back to 80%. The discharge rate therefore keeps jumping up and then going back to zero. The battery level will probably settle at 70% after a few days and then stay like that for another few months.

I think I might default to turning off alerts on high discharge rate.

Perhaps the average discharge rate since batteries were replaced would be a better value to report. This would be less affected by fluctuations although an increase in discharge rate would be less obvious. It would also require saving the starting level (not necessarily 100%) which I don't currently do.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #226  
Old March 22nd, 2017, 12:23 PM
cheeryfool's Avatar
cheeryfool cheeryfool is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMSJ View Post
Further information on reported battery discharge rates.
I have an Everspring Siren whose battery has been at 80% for a number of months now. The battery life on the Everspring devices is generally really good. Anyway, it is now occasionally reporting 70% and then back to 80%. The discharge rate therefore keeps jumping up and then going back to zero. The battery level will probably settle at 70% after a few days and then stay like that for another few months.

I think I might default to turning off alerts on high discharge rate.

Perhaps the average discharge rate since batteries were replaced would be a better value to report. This would be less affected by fluctuations although an increase in discharge rate would be less obvious. It would also require saving the starting level (not necessarily 100%) which I don't currently do.

Steve
The lock I mentioned also jumped UP just after I posted about it - to 86% then settled back a while later to 84%
__________________
cheeryfool
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old March 22nd, 2017, 12:32 PM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheeryfool View Post
The lock I mentioned also jumped UP just after I posted about it - to 86% then settled back a while later to 84%
Thanks, that explains the high reported discharge rate when it dropped back to 84%.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old March 22nd, 2017, 05:43 PM
ralnet ralnet is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 155
Thought I would chime in about this plugin. I have several new devices, "Sensitive Strips" for access notification. See attached image.

This plugin works very well.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old March 23rd, 2017, 03:47 PM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralnet View Post
Thought I would chime in about this plugin. I have several new devices, "Sensitive Strips" for access notification. See attached image.



This plugin works very well.


I'm glad it's working for you.
Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the z-wave plugin have something against battery status? - Solution! garyd9 HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 69 March 3rd, 2017 01:24 AM
Error Ultra1Wire3 ?Plugin Smart Battery Monitor Not all voice recognition aldo Ultra1Wire HSPI 1 January 6th, 2017 08:56 PM
Is there a way to find out the health my Z-Wave network? Agwan HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 March 25th, 2015 11:18 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC