www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > PI-SonosController (3P)

PI-SonosController (3P) Discussion of Sonos Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old August 8th, 2012, 07:56 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweden View Post
Sorry but i don't find how to download the latest beta(92). Have you moved the download link from the first post?
I did remove v.92 temporarily. If you want to try the PI, just use the updater. if you need the latest version because of the SUB player support, I hope to post .v93 or 94 soon.
Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old August 9th, 2012, 04:53 AM
sweden's Avatar
sweden sweden is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcorsus View Post
I did remove v.92 temporarily. If you want to try the PI, just use the updater. if you need the latest version because of the SUB player support, I hope to post .v93 or 94 soon.
Dirk
Ok, but in the uppdater its version is 88 and i having version 90.
Im having the problem that the message repeating for about 1-2 minute.
So i have turned off the plug-in.
When do you think the .v93 is finnish? Im having vaccation for 4 days and planing to modify/make all the PI events work
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old August 9th, 2012, 10:30 AM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweden View Post
Im having the problem that the message repeating for about 1-2 minute.
This is very interesting because I've never figured out where it came from. I was able one day to simulate it but since then it went away.

Can you describe something for me. When it happens, which zone is your source zone and how many slave zones do you have? Can I assume you are using the "speak to file" option and not the TTS, the latter is essentially using an input audio port on the zone player, connect it with a cable to the Homeseer PC and route stream the announcement that way.

Last but not least, can you check every player you have, can you check if any of them is in set to repeat mode or perhaps shuffle or both?

Do you have a SUB player and if so, which player is it linked to?

Does this happen all the time? If so, would it be possible to turn the PI back on, turn the PI's debug flag on and capture the log and email that me?

If you were able to capture a log and you found a player that was set to repeat or shuffle, can you change that player and see if the problem goes away?

I'll try to post .93 tonight or tomorrow but would be interested in knowing whether that version solves your problem. I'm very sure actually that it is a Sonos bug, the PI sends a command to the player to make sure it is NOT in repeat_all mode and for whatever reason, it ends up doing the opposite, so in v93 that command is now only send when needed versus by default.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old August 10th, 2012, 02:22 AM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.94 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.94

  • Added some code to deal with changing IP addresses
  • Undid changes made to v.92 to send a play command again when no play event was received from an announcement. As a result, sometimes you have the announcement twice or three times
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old August 19th, 2012, 07:50 AM
sweden's Avatar
sweden sweden is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcorsus View Post
This is very interesting because I've never figured out where it came from. I was able one day to simulate it but since then it went away.

Can you describe something for me. When it happens, which zone is your source zone and how many slave zones do you have? Can I assume you are using the "speak to file" option and not the TTS, the latter is essentially using an input audio port on the zone player, connect it with a cable to the Homeseer PC and route stream the announcement that way.
Im having a ZP120, ZP90 and two Z5,
Im using speak to file, no cable to the Sonos input
Sorry, it was about 2 month ago so i can not remember
Last but not least, can you check every player you have, can you check if any of them is in set to repeat mode or perhaps shuffle or both?
checked.
Do you have a SUB player and if so, which player is it linked to?
I dont have any sub player
Does this happen all the time? If so, would it be possible to turn the PI back on, turn the PI's debug flag on and capture the log and email that me?
I turned it on but i did not gett the repeeting message back...
I now uppdated to .94

If you were able to capture a log and you found a player that was set to repeat or shuffle, can you change that player and see if the problem goes away? Sorry could not gett the error again

I'll try to post .93 tonight or tomorrow but would be interested in knowing whether that version solves your problem. I'm very sure actually that it is a Sonos bug, the PI sends a command to the player to make sure it is NOT in repeat_all mode and for whatever reason, it ends up doing the opposite, so in v93 that command is now only send when needed versus by default.

Thanks

Dirk
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old September 1st, 2012, 07:38 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.95 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.95

  • Fix for announcements, where a zone is not re-linked after the announcement
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old September 2nd, 2012, 01:52 PM
sweden's Avatar
sweden sweden is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Hi
Im having problems whith delayed announcement(20sek) and errors when going back to the music after announcement.
Any ideas?
(I have had similar errors after annoucement before beta 95)

2012-09-02 19:36:26 - BLDSC Info - DSC Com Port #2 Open
2012-09-02 19:40:07 - Event - Event Trigger "Spela ljud Door is locked"
2012-09-02 19:40:07 - SonosController - SpeakIn called for Device = 0, Text = Door is locked, Wait=False, Host = $SONOSFILE$TTS$EFAULT
2012-09-02 19:40:26 - SonosController - DoCheckAnnouncementQueue activated with HostName = EFAULT Text = Door is locked and LinkgroupName = TTS
2012-09-02 19:40:27 - Event - Waiting 0 minute(s) 1 second(s) 0 millisecond(s)
2012-09-02 19:40:45 - SonosController - GetTrackMetaData error in getting XML. ObjectID = SQ:1112 for zoneplayer = Sovrum S5 and error - Undantag från HRESULT: 0x80040365
2012-09-02 19:40:45 - SonosController - Error in RestoreCurrentTrackInfo while restoring queueinfo for zoneplayer Sovrum S5 with error = Rotelementet saknas.
2012-09-02 19:41:04 - SonosController - ERROR in DestroySonosObject for zoneplayer = Matrum ZP90 with ObjectID = SQ:1111 and UPNP Error = UPNP_E_ACTION_REQUEST_FAILED . Error = Ägaren till PerKlient-prenumerationen är inte inloggad på det angivna systemet (Undantag från HRESULT: 0x80040210)
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old September 2nd, 2012, 10:46 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweden View Post
Hi
Im having problems whith delayed announcement(20sek) and errors when going back to the music after announcement.
Any ideas?
(I have had similar errors after annoucement before beta 95)

2012-09-02 19:36:26 - BLDSC Info - DSC Com Port #2 Open
2012-09-02 19:40:07 - Event - Event Trigger "Spela ljud Door is locked"
2012-09-02 19:40:07 - SonosController - SpeakIn called for Device = 0, Text = Door is locked, Wait=False, Host = $SONOSFILE$TTS$EFAULT
2012-09-02 19:40:26 - SonosController - DoCheckAnnouncementQueue activated with HostName = EFAULT Text = Door is locked and LinkgroupName = TTS
2012-09-02 19:40:27 - Event - Waiting 0 minute(s) 1 second(s) 0 millisecond(s)
2012-09-02 19:40:45 - SonosController - GetTrackMetaData error in getting XML. ObjectID = SQ:1112 for zoneplayer = Sovrum S5 and error - Undantag från HRESULT: 0x80040365
2012-09-02 19:40:45 - SonosController - Error in RestoreCurrentTrackInfo while restoring queueinfo for zoneplayer Sovrum S5 with error = Rotelementet saknas.
2012-09-02 19:41:04 - SonosController - ERROR in DestroySonosObject for zoneplayer = Matrum ZP90 with ObjectID = SQ:1111 and UPNP Error = UPNP_E_ACTION_REQUEST_FAILED . Error = Ägaren till PerKlient-prenumerationen är inte inloggad på det angivna systemet (Undantag från HRESULT: 0x80040210)

Hard to tell from this post, without having the whole debug log on.
Suggest you clear the queue on those players and see if that takes care of the error.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old October 22nd, 2012, 09:41 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.97 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.97

  • Fixed bug in "Link" procedure
  • Fixed issue where zone names which include a "-" character; status page for that zone cannot be pulled up when using Internet Explorer, works fine with Firefox
  • Note that albumart work will not be updated in the Android client. No fixes here but you need version .38 or higher of the Android client to fix this
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old October 25th, 2012, 12:26 AM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.98 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.98

  • Fixed bug when calling "Link" procedure from script using Zone Name
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old October 28th, 2012, 09:28 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.99 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.99

  • Fixed bug when using .mp3 files as announcements, causing the announcement to repeat until stopped
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old November 22nd, 2012, 06:55 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.100 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.100
  • Added a cleanup routine. When you use save-all or link-xxx subsequently, if you have tracks in your queue, the PI will create multiple playlists with prefix SCQueue-xxxxx-xxxx. With this version, these unused playlists that can clog your playlist list will be deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old November 29th, 2012, 02:38 PM
pvodoz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation

Hi!
I've tried to install this plugin.
All sounds good during the installation but when I try to save settings in Sonos config page, I get an error (last logs line):
Code:
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - Plug-In - Initializing Plug-in: SONOSCONTROLLER
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - InitIO Called
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - BackUpIniFile file copied = C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HSPRO\Config\HSPI_SONOSCONTROLLER_ini_Saved_29_11_2012_19_31_09.ini
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - INIT: Creating new devices
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - INIT : opening up new ini file
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - Creating new device for UPNP Master in INI file.
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - Created device Music UPNP Master as [1
29/11/2012 19:31:19  - SonosController - Initialized
29/11/2012 19:31:19  - Plug-In - Finished initializing plug-in SONOSCONTROLLER
29/11/2012 19:31:31  - SONOSCONTROLLER - Error in Page load with error = L'index se trouve en dehors des limites du tableau.
And when I refresh the page, the settings has not been saved...
Any help?

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old November 29th, 2012, 03:48 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvodoz View Post
Hi!
I've tried to install this plugin.
All sounds good during the installation but when I try to save settings in Sonos config page, I get an error (last logs line):
Code:
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - Plug-In - Initializing Plug-in: SONOSCONTROLLER
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - InitIO Called
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - BackUpIniFile file copied = C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HSPRO\Config\HSPI_SONOSCONTROLLER_ini_Saved_29_11_2012_19_31_09.ini
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - INIT: Creating new devices
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - INIT : opening up new ini file
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - Creating new device for UPNP Master in INI file.
29/11/2012 19:31:09  - SonosController - Created device Music UPNP Master as [1
29/11/2012 19:31:19  - SonosController - Initialized
29/11/2012 19:31:19  - Plug-In - Finished initializing plug-in SONOSCONTROLLER
29/11/2012 19:31:31  - SONOSCONTROLLER - Error in Page load with error = L'index se trouve en dehors des limites du tableau.
And when I refresh the page, the settings has not been saved...
Any help?

Thanks!!
Do you have any players? I've seen this error and it so far has always shown itself when the config page gets pulled up with no players.
I would caution you with refreshing the page unless you just click on the "sonos config" button again.
So do your change, click on "save", then click on the "sonos config" button and see if your changes have been saved.

Which setting where you changing? Might be a bug that the saving of the change is disrupted by the fact that no players are currently discovered ... so has the plugin discovered any players (you should see the buttons appear on the HS web page or see them on the status page)?

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old November 29th, 2012, 06:11 PM
pvodoz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for your help.
I have this page after plugin installation:



I tried to add proxy flag setting but the save button is always getting the error message.
I also tried to refresh by only clicking the sonos config button, same result....
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old November 29th, 2012, 07:03 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvodoz View Post
Thanks for your help.
I have this page after plugin installation:



I tried to add proxy flag setting but the save button is always getting the error message.
I also tried to refresh by only clicking the sonos config button, same result....
Pvodoz,

the HS PC and players must be in the same subnet because they make use of broadcasting to find each other. If you have a smart router, I guess you can install some proxy/forwarders but wouldn't know of the top of my head what exactly to proxy because some are pure broadcasts and some are multicast addresses.

Any reason why they are in different subnets?

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old December 19th, 2012, 12:46 PM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 435
New error since installing HS 2.5.0.73. Running SonosController v1.0.0.100

HTML Code:
Warning  Setting device string, housecode is not set. String is: Master Volume = 36Left = 100Right = 100 
This error is reported when the PI initializes at startup and is reported for each Play 3, I don't get the error on the two ZP90s.

The rendering devices work just fine. Just started getting the error.

[Play 3 firmware v 3.8.4]
__________________
Brady

Last edited by jbbtex; December 19th, 2012 at 01:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old December 19th, 2012, 03:19 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbbtex View Post
New error since installing HS 2.5.0.73. Running SonosController v1.0.0.100

HTML Code:
Warning  Setting device string, housecode is not set. String is: Master Volume = 36Left = 100Right = 100 
This error is reported when the PI initializes at startup and is reported for each Play 3, I don't get the error on the two ZP90s.

The rendering devices work just fine. Just started getting the error.

[Play 3 firmware v 3.8.4]
The error should be benign and only at start-up. When Rich added more reporting in v65 and on, it showed itself. I have already fixed the code but given it is totally benign, I haven't released it, let all soak for a bit longer and see if anything else shows up. While porting the PI to HS3, I actually found some other (benign) issues that went unnoticed, typical at start-up or very first install. None that affect anything what so ever just a pesky error at start-up.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old January 5th, 2013, 04:18 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.102 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.102
  • Cleaned up a cosmetic error that may show up at start-up when you are using HS v2.5.0.75 or higher
  • Sometimes a zone doesn't get released immediately after an announcement ends. The problem somewhere started with Sonos SW3.8. If the problem still shows after introduction of this release, increase the value for "AnnouncementWaitforPlayTime" in the .ini file. The value is in seconds and you need to stop/restart HS when you change the value.
  • Removed a few log entries that may clog your log file
  • Added function where any TuneIn station will be learned, not just those that you saved to your favorite radio station list
  • Fixed major issue that unfortunately got introduced with v100. A loop can occur when an announcement ends and you have no playlists in your Sonos Playlist queue. v100 is hereby pulled immediately
  • Fixed an issue (or Sonos workaround actually) when you use Windows Media Player "play-to" feature, an error may show up and track info etc is not displayed properly
  • Made minor change on status reporting. Removed the (useless) artworkURL from the statusbox (next to the artwork)
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old January 20th, 2013, 06:51 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,514
New beta v1.0.0.105 posted

Changes to v1.0.0.105
  • Fixed issue with Zone names having international characters like "Kjøkken"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC