www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > HomeSeer DSC Plug-in

HomeSeer DSC Plug-in HomeSeer DSC plug-in for Power Series security panels

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old February 28th, 2014, 07:38 AM
theplant theplant is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 47
Same for me. Being able to tell the difference between armed away and armed stay being the most important.

Looking forward to it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old February 28th, 2014, 09:41 AM
NicolaiL's Avatar
NicolaiL NicolaiL is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Herts, UK
Posts: 1,627
Actually, I have one more request!

Please make sure the new PI is an upgrade of the old one and will be able to utilise existing devices created by the current version. As I'm already in production and have integrated DSC devices with other devices and events I would absolutely hate to have to re-do that work.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old February 28th, 2014, 11:33 AM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
Which devices did you want to keep?

I might be able to keep the device itself as it was linked to the plugin already, but I'm wondering just how much conversion I can do to it without rendering it unusable to you.

If I know which ones to target, I can make my code more detailed for converting those devices.
__________________
Wade



website | products | support | youtube
I know nothing...., nothing!!!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old February 28th, 2014, 11:44 AM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
I've also expanded the LED status response so that individual ones can be used.

The LED status code has 9 sub codes:

Ready
Armed
Memory
Bypass
Trouble
Program
Fire
Backlight
AC

Each can have one of three values:

Off
On
Flashing

(e.g. the "LEDStatus - Bypass" response will show if the panel is in bypass mode or not. This could be used as an individual device, or as a response code in the events area.)

I found this to be useful if a status request is done, as the panel will send a "Zone Restored" response when the zone is in bypass mode. (IT100)
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old February 28th, 2014, 12:49 PM
NicolaiL's Avatar
NicolaiL NicolaiL is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Herts, UK
Posts: 1,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
Which devices did you want to keep?

I might be able to keep the device itself as it was linked to the plugin already, but I'm wondering just how much conversion I can do to it without rendering it unusable to you.

If I know which ones to target, I can make my code more detailed for converting those devices.
For me, just the zone devices (1-64) themselves. I'm OK if you need to change the value/status pairs as long as I can keep the basic devices.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old February 28th, 2014, 03:21 PM
Dafunktyfunk's Avatar
Dafunktyfunk Dafunktyfunk is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: West Side
Posts: 1,229
Wow, this is great!!

Did you write this from scratch or did you buy the HS code?

Will there be a charge for this plug?

Will it support BOTH HS2 AND HS3 or just one or the other?

Nice work!
__________________
Transitioning to HS3Pro .298 - WinXPEmbedded

Hometroller S3 Pro - WinXPEmbedded - HSP 2.5.0.81 - BLStat - HSPhone - HSTouch Srvr 1.0.0.73 - Touchpad - BLLan - BLOccupied - DSC Plug 2.0.0.14 - BLStat .38
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old February 28th, 2014, 05:13 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
Well, technically, Homeseer bought the code from me...

But seriously, it's an upgrade to the current HS3 plugin, so it will still be free.

As noted above, it's for HS3. HS2 plugins have been sunsetted for all additional development.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old March 12th, 2014, 03:52 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
Code has been added to convert the existing devices to the new plugin devices.

Testing is being done.

I expect the new plugin out in the next two weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old March 12th, 2014, 04:43 PM
NicolaiL's Avatar
NicolaiL NicolaiL is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Herts, UK
Posts: 1,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
Code has been added to convert the existing devices to the new plugin devices.

Testing is being done.

I expect the new plugin out in the next two weeks.
That sounds really good!

I have one more request I failed to mention earlier ...
... would you be able to speed up processing so it takes less time for a zone activation to be reflected in HS3? I ask because I trigger based on zone activations to turn light on and I want the minimum possible delay.

Cheers
Nicolai
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old March 24th, 2014, 10:58 AM
OSchubert OSchubert is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Hi sirs,

my technician left me alone with a half made alarm system. I try since a few days to make a cable between my DSC 4401 (for a maxsys alarm panel) and my home troller with the DSC plugin. I need the pinout from the RJ11 (DSC 4401) to the DB9 (home troller). I tried a lot of combinations, but it doesn't really work. I found this:

DB9 PINs:

1: (D)CD in Data Carrier Detect
2: RX in Receive Data
3: TX out Transmit Data
4: DTR out Data Terminal Ready
5: GND Signal Ground
6: DSR in Data Set Ready
7: RTS out Request to Send
8: CTS in Clear to Send
9: Ring in Ring Indicator

RJ11 PINs:

1: DSR
2: Frame Gnd
3: TX
4: RX
5: Signal Gnd
6: DTR

The only cable which makes no troubles but still don't work is this:

RJ11 -> DB9 Pins:

1 -> 2
2 -> 3
3 -> 4
4 -> 5
5 -> 6
6 -> 7

This pinout makes no sense to me.

I think this one is the right one, but it doesn't works:

1 -> 6
2 -> 5
3 -> 2
4 -> 3
5 -> 7
6 -> 4

I have no idea whats going wrong. Please, can somebody help me?
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old March 27th, 2014, 11:44 AM
rwiese1 rwiese1 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: liberty, mo usa
Posts: 224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
Code has been added to convert the existing devices to the new plugin devices.

Testing is being done.

I expect the new plugin out in the next two weeks.
Any update on the release date?
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old April 9th, 2014, 05:01 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
The beta release of the plugin is available at the bottom of the updater list.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old April 9th, 2014, 05:21 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
OShubert, I'm betting what you found was the developer guide.

What you're looking for is the PC4401 application guide.

You'll find the schematic for converting to a db9 on page 3.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old April 9th, 2014, 05:49 PM
OSchubert OSchubert is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
OShubert, I'm betting what you found was the developer guide.

What you're looking for is the PC4401 application guide.

You'll find the schematic for converting to a db9 on page 3.
That could be - on page 3 of what, of the application guide? I don't have a application guide - can you help me?
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old April 9th, 2014, 08:49 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by OSchubert View Post
That could be - on page 3 of what, of the application guide? I don't have a application guide - can you help me?
http://www.intek.co.nz/content/docum...t%20Manual.pdf

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old April 9th, 2014, 09:27 PM
OSchubert OSchubert is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Thank you "sparkman". I think that on page 2 it is shown which function is on which PIN of the RJ11 connector:

1: DSR
2: Frame Ground
3: TX
4: RX
5: Signal Ground
6: DTR

and on page 3 the functions of the DB9 connector:

1: CD
2: Signal IN (I think RX)
3: Signal OUT (I think TX)
4: DTR
5: GND (I think Signal Ground)
6: DSR
7: RTS
8: CTS
9: Ring Indicator

It looks like everything is as supposed, but it doesn't work. My best idea is:

RJ11 PIN -> DB9 PIN:

1 -> 6
2 -> 5
3 -> 2
4 -> 3
5 -> 7
6 -> 4

But it doesn't work. Maybe the programmer of the plugin knows which (RJ11) function is needed on which PIN of the DB9?

I have no more ideas - maybe my DSC4401 is broken (not only my english)?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old April 10th, 2014, 06:46 AM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
Sorry, I never had to make a cable for the 4401.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old April 10th, 2014, 07:00 AM
OSchubert OSchubert is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
I still thank you for your reply, Sgt. Shulz.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old April 10th, 2014, 01:30 PM
Dafunktyfunk's Avatar
Dafunktyfunk Dafunktyfunk is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: West Side
Posts: 1,229
Hello,

Will you be able to release an update to the HS2 version? I am very desperate for that...

HS abandoned it with MAJOR security holes and flaws...
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old April 10th, 2014, 04:44 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 544
All development for HS2 was sunsetted last summer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC