Clear All

deCONZ and Osram/Lightify Bulbs

Setup:

Windows 10 Pro
    HS3 Pro .435
    JowiHue 2.0.2.4
    deConz 2.05.20 (ConBee)

Just added in the Osram/Lightify Smart+ bulbs. 2 x A19's

Just playing with these so far, but on/off works fine in a group by themselves with a Pico Remote with on/off events. However if they are mixed with Hue bulbs things don't work correctly. On/off sometimes sends through sometimes not. Very odd behavior and hard to explain and sometimes an Off from the Pico will turn all off and press off again and the Osram Flash! Weird.

But the main point is around colors. Are the Oram bulbs just very limited in their color range? I was trying to just set some basic colors and they aren't setting. So I started playing with the Sat and everything is just all wacky now!

First is there a "reset color" I change the color to just white and it still looks blue. Maybe that's the Temperature setting to play and adjust. Then I change the color to Blue and they look Pink!

Maybe I just need some sleep. Hard to tell.

Jeubanks,

As for the osram color bulbs, it is hard to tell from here. I do not have one here so far and also there are still differences between EU and US versions, so even if I would get me one, it might still be different from what you are experiencing.

I don't know how much different these bulbs are from a Philips bulb? When used mixed they should not cause extra issues as the control is the same as far I know.

There is an issue when using the IKEA bulbs as these bulbs are controlled by xy values only, not hue values. I do not know if osram is using xy only also?

Wim
    -- Wim

Plugins: JowiHue, RFXCOM, Sonos4, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, EasyTrigger, Pushover 3P, rnbWeather, BLBackup, AK SmartDevice, Pushover, PHLocation, Zwave, GCalseer, SDJ-Health, Device History, BLGData

1210 devices/features ---- 392 events ----- 40 scripts

Comment

Originally posted by w.vuyk View Post
      Jeubanks,