Control IR Device - HS3/HSTouch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Control IR Device - HS3/HSTouch

So I'm new to this GC stuff.... (used to run usb uirt in HS2)

I learned a bunch device codes and from pluging proved they work, then I made some hstouch buttons / control device and specific IR command all worked fine.

Then I added new codes (via import) and somehow my buttons doesn't do anything in hstouch anymore....I had to reconnect to the device and IR command and that way I can make it all work....

But with potentially many 10's of IR control buttons in HSTouch, every chage to a button breaking them all will be problematic.....

Has anyone else seen this?, know of a workflow that allows for changes/additional IR codes, but does not break all the previous ones?
    HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435 (Windows 10 vmware)
    BLOccupied:,UltraNetCam3:,weatherXML:,RFXCOM:,Current Cost 3P:,UltraGCIR3:
    DMMQTT:,Kodi:,Z-Wave:,BLRadar:,EasyTrigger:,MySensors:,BLBackup:

Originally posted by dmurphy View Post
    So I'm new to this GC stuff.... (used to run usb uirt in HS2)

I learned a bunch device codes and from pluging proved they work, then I made some hstouch buttons / control device and specific IR command all worked fine.

Then I added new codes (via import) and somehow my buttons doesn't do anything in hstouch anymore....I had to reconnect to the device and IR command and that way I can make it all work....

But with potentially many 10's of IR control buttons in HSTouch, every chage to a button breaking them all will be problematic.....

Has anyone else seen this?, know of a workflow that allows for changes/additional IR codes, but does not break all the previous ones?