www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 31st, 2018, 09:14 AM
Malosa's Avatar
Malosa Malosa is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Home
Posts: 1,536
a way to speak slower with tts ?

Hello,

I did search the forums to let tts speak slower but it doesnt work.
i did try it on normal events, same thing..

can anybody tell me how tts can speak slower because my a.i look like she is on hyper mode

regards
__________________
Preferred -> Jon's Plugins, Pushover, Phlocation, Easy-trigger,
Rfxcom, Blade Plugins, Pushbullet, homekit, Malosa Scripts



HS3Pro 3.0.0.435 on windows 7 ultimate X64 on hp quadcore laptop 8 GB. 687 Devices, 480Events
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 31st, 2018, 10:31 AM
jon00's Avatar
jon00 jon00 is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 11,465
On the Speaker client 'Audio Output/Text-To-Speech' tab, there is a slider marked 'TTS Speed Selection'. Did you try that?
__________________
Jon

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 31st, 2018, 10:40 AM
Malosa's Avatar
Malosa Malosa is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Home
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by jon00 View Post
On the Speaker client 'Audio Output/Text-To-Speech' tab, there is a slider marked 'TTS Speed Selection'. Did you try that?
yes on the local speaker client it works,

i'm using the plugin from spud airplay, some time ago i had a code i could put infront of the spoken text and it speaks slower , but it does not work anymore

regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 31st, 2018, 11:22 AM
Malosa's Avatar
Malosa Malosa is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Home
Posts: 1,536
i see spud have enabled sapi tags in his plugin, i did't see it before.

i found it

"<rate absspeed='-3'>

Last edited by Malosa; March 31st, 2018 at 12:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 31st, 2018, 12:12 PM
Uncle Michael's Avatar
Uncle Michael Uncle Michael is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 5,889
Is this what you are looking for?
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...(v=vs.85).aspx
__________________
Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF, Rain8Net+ | RFXCOM | QSE100D | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | X10:
Compose, XTB-232, -IIR | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 31st, 2018, 01:36 PM
Malosa's Avatar
Malosa Malosa is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Home
Posts: 1,536
Hi yes, i already found it.
the reason it did not work was i needed to change the "" to ' ' and add a option in the ini of the plugin

regards and thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Michael View Post
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Z-Wave Betas is slower than the released U5tabil HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 6 March 9th, 2017 02:27 PM
Z-Wave 3.0.1.102 slower over time stefxx HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 February 12th, 2017 03:17 PM
slower response gfs Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 4 May 27th, 2013 11:53 PM
HSTouch designer .44 is much slower :( bartdesign Designer 27 July 12th, 2010 02:58 PM
Its getting slower TrOjAn HS2 / HSPRO 16 March 6th, 2007 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC