www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in

HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in Discussions relating to the Z-Wave plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 17th, 2017, 10:57 PM
nibrt nibrt is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Control 240v pool pump

Hi,

I would like to control my pool pump which is 240v. Can I use the following device
http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-40-Amp...2726/207059394
I searched everywhere and everybody is talking about an Intermatic control that was discontinued or using an ELK 9200 which is not rated for outdoor. My pump is inside a shed but water might enter the shed, so I would really like something rated outdoor. The manual for the GE switch says it can control 2 120v lines that power a 240v device.

Thanks,
Nio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 18th, 2017, 09:18 AM
ewkearns's Avatar
ewkearns ewkearns is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 397
Intermatic CA3750 is still available on Amazon....
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.318
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Work Station

Enabled Plug-Ins:

2.0.46.0: BLBackup, 2.0.22.0: BLUPS, 1.1.2.0: Device History, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.1.83: PHLocation, 3.0.5725.16923: UltraCID3, 3.0.5917.35093: UltraLog3, 3.0.6260.19461: UltraMon3, 3.0.0.63: weatherXML, 3.0.1.94: Z-Wave, HS Touch Designer: 3.0.50
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 18th, 2017, 09:22 AM
cheeryfool's Avatar
cheeryfool cheeryfool is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewkearns View Post
Intermatic CA3750 is still available on Amazon....


It's cheaper direct from HomeSeer
__________________
cheeryfool
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 18th, 2017, 10:05 AM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 5,774
I've been using a CA3750 (from HS) for a while now to control a pool pump and booster pump. It's under a shed, but exposed to the elements somewhat. It works fine.
__________________

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
57 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via HAI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, HAI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 18th, 2017, 10:08 AM
ewkearns's Avatar
ewkearns ewkearns is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 397
Hmmmm... yes, they are. Last time I checked, the item didn't appear as available.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 18th, 2017, 11:47 AM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 179
How many amps is the pump motor?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 18th, 2017, 12:02 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 5,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by racerfern View Post
How many amps is the pump motor?
I dont recall off-hand, but it is a 1.5HP Hayward pump that is wired for 220V
https://www.amazon.com/Hayward-SP261...sr_1_1?ie=UTF8
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 20th, 2017, 08:02 AM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 179
Google says a 1.5hp motor is 10 amps at 240v. I was thinking about the Qubino relay that is rated for exactly that. So there's no room for any load increase. Oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 20th, 2017, 08:18 AM
clafa clafa is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 89
Hi, I am using 2 intermaric CA3750 and they work.
You need to be aware that these units can't be very far from other z-wave devices since they have their antenna inside the plastic case.
I installed a z-wave repeater close by (indoors) and have had zero issues.
One of these is for a 120v pump and the other is controlling the heat pump 220v and no issues.

Chris


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
S6-Pro, Zwave devices, 2 Kinects, iTunes DAAP, UltraGCIR, Vista Alarm, Sonos, Whole House Audio, Pool control using Spud's plug-in, HSTouch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pool Pump Control tulit HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 4 June 23rd, 2011 03:16 PM
Pool pump control using a SwitchLinc 220V Relay leerogers Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 24 April 22nd, 2011 09:10 PM
Suggestions on how to control a pool filtration pump pyspilf HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 May 29th, 2008 03:18 AM
Pool Pump Control & Timing anogee General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 1 May 27th, 2005 06:41 AM
Pool Pump Control Thickman HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 July 22nd, 2004 07:12 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC