www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion

Analog & Digital IO Discussion Discussions regarding HomeSeer ADIO-100 Analog & Digital System Interface

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 31st, 2017, 03:10 PM
MD2020 MD2020 is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1
Relays and Digital Inputs

Hello to all,

I am new to Homeseer, and I have a need to monitor 64 contact closures and also a need to control 32 Relays.

The ADIO-100 does not impress.

What are y'all using for contact closures and relays?

Thanks...

md
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 31st, 2017, 03:38 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,822
Arduino and my plugin

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 31st, 2017, 04:03 PM
waynehead99 waynehead99 is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,982
+1 on the arduino plugin. You would probably need a couple mega arduino to do what you want, but it can handle it with ease.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 10th, 2017, 11:50 PM
petez69's Avatar
petez69 petez69 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alice Springs, Australia
Posts: 882
Arduino plugin rocks. I have 3 Mega boards on ethernet running my house...it just works

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What are you using for Digital IO/Relays zakrzep HomeSeer General Discussion Area 5 October 1st, 2010 09:46 PM
Need suggestions for lots of relays and inputs SethP General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 8 November 18th, 2007 11:15 PM
Need suggestion for lots of relays and inputs SethP General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 0 November 17th, 2007 03:50 PM
How do I use the Digital Inputs on the SEC-16? chadg ADI Ocelot 2 February 7th, 2003 07:39 AM
Digital Inputs Per4merKC JDS (Stargate, TimeCommander) 0 January 27th, 2002 10:29 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC