www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old August 24th, 2017, 09:33 PM
Planetview Planetview is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
I got the same error when enabling audio in BlueIris. for some reason the app didn't preempt the blueIris connection. I suspect that this has nothing to do with the homeseer plugin
I am not using BlueIris.
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old August 24th, 2017, 09:38 PM
Planetview Planetview is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
So the error you are getting is it from the app and when you try and open the audio it is saying the audio channel is busy? Does the camera stream work OK and things like the IR LED's?
I get the error when using my cell phone on the LTE connection and get a call from the unit. First push of talk button on cell works for about 10 seconds before error pops up. Subsequent pushes of talk button pops up error message immediately.

Seems to work fine from local tablets on wifi with DoorBird app (I quit app when finished so they should not be streaming).
Attached Images
  

Last edited by Planetview; August 24th, 2017 at 09:43 PM. Reason: Try to add screen shots of error but not working?
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old August 24th, 2017, 09:45 PM
Planetview Planetview is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planetview View Post
I get the error when using my cell phone on the LTE connection and get a call from the unit. First push of talk button on cell works for about 10 seconds before error pops up. Subsequent pushes of talk button pops up error message immediately.

Seems to work fine from local tablets on wifi with DoorBird app (I quit app when finished so they should not be streaming).
One image posted with error was using WiFi and the other was LTE.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old August 25th, 2017, 10:46 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,910
I'm afraid I am a bit stuck as I don't know much about the inner workings of the DoorBird with respect to the audio. If it works for ten seconds and then fails I really don't know what could be wrong, when you get the error if you close completely and go back in does it give you another ten seconds or does it instantly block again?
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old August 25th, 2017, 06:49 PM
Planetview Planetview is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
I'm afraid I am a bit stuck as I don't know much about the inner workings of the DoorBird with respect to the audio. If it works for ten seconds and then fails I really don't know what could be wrong, when you get the error if you close completely and go back in does it give you another ten seconds or does it instantly block again?
Seems to give another 10 seconds if I quit out of app, otherwise it gives error right after using speaker button in DoorBird app for multiple attempts.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old August 27th, 2017, 03:24 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planetview View Post
Seems to give another 10 seconds if I quit out of app, otherwise it gives error right after using speaker button in DoorBird app for multiple attempts.
I think unfortunately I am at the limits of my knowledge, I am reasonably certain that it is nothing to do with the plugin and potentially something to do with the audio protocol which I don't do anything with inside the plugin. I would be tempted to look at the wireless router, even though the ports are fairly standard I wonder if there is some sort of protocol blocking on the firewall or something?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Doorbird (Video Doorbell) Plugin Request skarragallagher HS3 Plug-In Development 41 July 9th, 2016 05:51 AM
DOORBIRD Eman Tasker Plugin (3P) 1 May 6th, 2016 03:34 PM
Beta to Release beerygaz Modbus Plug-In 8 February 8th, 2016 08:48 AM
BETA Release 1.1.1 twa8000 TWA-Onkyo / Integra Plug-in (3P) 44 December 14th, 2010 04:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC