Can't find Bridge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can't find Bridge

It's probably operator error, but I can't get the plugin to find my bridge. I install it and the log never shows it being found.

Just get these messages

Feb-07 9:20:16 PM JowiHue Warning: MainWatchThread: No bridge found, plugin will scan until found
    Feb-07 9:19:46 PM JowiHue Error: (BridgeFound):Conversion from type 'DBNull' to type 'String' is not valid.
    Feb-07 9:18:16 PM JowiHue Warning: MainWatchThread: No bridge found, plugin will scan until found
    Feb-07 9:16:16 PM JowiHue Warning: MainWatchThread: No bridge found, plugin will scan until found
    I can't even try to manually add the bridge with the INI file, because I don't have the INI file in my install directory?

AM I not installing correctly? I'm new to HS, and frankly having a real tough time getting any plug in to work.

Thanks to any and all advice

Does this make sense to anyone else? I'll check when I get home from work later today, but I don't know what else I can really "do."

Do I need to factory reset the Hue Hub or do something else? The instructions for the plugin basically say to install and it'll work on it's own.

Comment

Originally posted by NickTheGreat View Post
      Does this make sense to anyone else? I'll check when I get home from work later today, but I don't know what else I can really "do."

Do I need to factory reset the Hue Hub or do something else? The instructions for the plugin basically say to install and it'll work on it's own.
      Nick,

Sorry, Missed to answer your question yesterday. There should be no need to reset the hub for the plugin in anyway. But something went wrong. Why is a question that is still here.
      • On what OS are you running the plugin? Windows or Linux.
      • Which version of the plugin are you running? If needed upgrade to 1.1.2.8 which is quite new and solved some issues.