www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Hardware > HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor Forum for HomeSeer HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old January 20th, 2018, 03:07 PM
julez julez is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
So after extensive testing it gets worse. I cannot get this to continuously listen. I have been able to change all the settings except when I get to time. The time change window will not bring up the numbers if you first click on days. I have to choose another time first then clicking on days the numbers appear. However I am unable to set the time for any amount of minutes or seconds. I have tired this both on chrome and firefox. I can select 1 second and then after clicking on the set button I find that it never updates in the device, yet if I go back to change it, the seconds are still selected in the time change choice box.

Stuart
If you keep waking it up, I think it'll allow you to change it, but you have to be fairly quick. Either way, definitely not working as intended.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old January 20th, 2018, 03:45 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
So after extensive testing it gets worse. I cannot get this to continuously listen. I have been able to change all the settings except when I get to time. The time change window will not bring up the numbers if you first click on days. I have to choose another time first then clicking on days the numbers appear. However I am unable to set the time for any amount of minutes or seconds. I have tired this both on chrome and firefox. I can select 1 second and then after clicking on the set button I find that it never updates in the device, yet if I go back to change it, the seconds are still selected in the time change choice box.

Stuart
Looks like there was a firmware change for the production units (I've been using a prototype). So... click the network button 4 times to wake it up and then access the settings to change the PIR timeout to "0". Once that's done, the sensor will become very responsive to motion/no motion
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old January 20th, 2018, 03:46 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by julez View Post
If you keep waking it up, I think it'll allow you to change it, but you have to be fairly quick. Either way, definitely not working as intended.
click the network button 4 times to wake it up. Then change the PIR timeout to "0".

If you don't have the latest beta version of the Z-Wave plug-in installed, be sure to do that first!
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old January 20th, 2018, 04:22 PM
Stuart Stuart is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 827
Hi Mark,
Thanks, but I've already done that. Yea I agreee its probably a different firmware. Any possiblity to getting that ? Already had the timeout to 0 and it does recover quickly in reporting motion probably around 10 seconds which is great. But I would really like to have the always listening and repeating.
How about we do a swap of my units for yours ?

Stuart
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old January 20th, 2018, 06:48 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
Hi Mark,
Thanks, but I've already done that. Yea I agreee its probably a different firmware. Any possiblity to getting that ? Already had the timeout to 0 and it does recover quickly in reporting motion probably around 10 seconds which is great. But I would really like to have the always listening and repeating.
How about we do a swap of my units for yours ?

Stuart
Could be an issue with the plug-in. I'll check with Rich and get back to you.
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old January 23rd, 2018, 08:56 AM
Stuart Stuart is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 827
Mark,
So when you do a test of connectivity on the znet, does your motion get skipped as a battery device or is it tested. Mine shows that even on a power supply it will still be skipped as a battery device.

Stuart
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old February 3rd, 2018, 01:57 AM
outbackrob's Avatar
outbackrob outbackrob is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: El Lago, TX
Posts: 1,264
Question Outdoor Motion detector?

Quote:
Originally Posted by macromark View Post
Not for this product but we do have something in the works for this coming spring.
Anything you want to leak to make us salivate? I now have WD200's that are just dying to indicate motion outside!
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fibaro motion sensor gen 5 generate motion when no motion tonlof HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 23 June 30th, 2017 12:32 AM
Fibaro motion sensor gen 5 unreliable motion sensor and event trigger mroovers HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 13 December 29th, 2016 01:16 PM
DHS-ZW-SNMT-01 Motion Sensor won't detect motion - Solution! Conchordian Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 4 January 5th, 2013 03:10 AM
Motion Sensor & Dusk/Dawn Sensor Script Package Discussion Jim Doolittle Script & Plug-In Library Discussion 262 October 31st, 2002 08:06 PM
A bug? Motion Sensor & Dusk/Dawn Sensor Script Package Version 4.30d bmms Script & Plug-In Library Discussion 7 March 22nd, 2002 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC