www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > MCS Plug-Ins and Scripts > mcsSprinklers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old October 23rd, 2008, 09:12 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
The easiest way for me to provide suggestions is to see your \config\mcssprinklers.ini and debug for a period when you are not getting what is expected. The debug output is produced with the Other Page setting for general debug. The data file willbe produced n \data\mcssprinklers and have generaldebug as part of its filename. A new file is produced each day so look at the creation data in its filename to identify the correct one. send to mcssolutions at centurytel dot net.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old November 7th, 2008, 12:27 AM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 19
Syringing Options

In "Other Setup", changes to syringing options do not stick after pressing "Save Changes" button. This also occurred in a previous version, but was subsequently fixed---but it has been doing this again for at least the past 3 or 4 versions. Currently, I'm running 2.8.117 Professional stand-alone.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old November 7th, 2008, 02:09 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
I see where the Time radio is saved as a Temp setting, but otherwise I do not see a "sticking" problem. The correction for the Time/Temp is V2.8.118
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old December 7th, 2008, 12:56 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,118
Hello Michael,
Started to see the following today - wondering

12/6/2008 10:52:44 PM mcsSprinklers TCPClient GetURL2 http://www.wunderground.com/weathers...&Cache=fmiI623 Line 100 Still executing last request
12/6/2008 10:52:44 PM mcsSprinklers TCPClient GetURL3 http://www.wunderground.com/weathers...&Cache=fmiI648 Line 100 Still executing last request
12/6/2008 10:52:44 PM mcsSprinklers TCPClient GetURL4 http://www.wunderground.com/weathers...&Cache=fmiI264 Line 100 Still executing last request
12/6/2008 10:52:44 PM mcsSprinklers TCPClient GetURL5 http://www.wunderground.com/weathers...&Cache=fmiI279 Line 100 Still executing last request
12/6/2008 10:52:44 PM mcsSprinklers TCPClient GetURL1 http://www.weather.gov/forecasts/xml...&Submit=Submit Line 100 Still executing last request

FIXED - It was a "work offline" on the IE tab that had been checked. Unchecked it and all is well.

Pete
__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite Edition Beta 3.0.0.435

HS3 Wintel Touch | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins | Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Neospeech - Amazon Echo | Hardware | Haswell Intel iSeries 3 - 16Gb | Pine64 - 2Gb computers | Openpeak Intel Atom SoC tabletop touchscreens (15 HS tabletop tablets) | Touchscreens - Windows embedded POE connected |Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee | Firewall - PFSense - 2 WAN plus 4 LAN interfaces | Network - Gb managed switches / POE WAP(s) | CCTV - Zoneminder IPHD cams - variety | Audio - Russound - AB8SS | Security - Leviton HAI Omni Pro 2 | Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick - WeeWx | 1-Wire - AAG, Midon and HB | OWFS - Mosquitto - Node Red - Python - RPi Stretch - OpenWRT

Last edited by Pete; December 7th, 2008 at 10:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old May 15th, 2009, 01:16 AM
bunkers's Avatar
bunkers bunkers is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 270
Where can I get the latest .DLL to update my standalone version with?

Thx,
Scott
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old May 15th, 2009, 04:46 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
I have not made the standalone available yet with .NET. I'm targeting WHS as service and need more testing time in this environment. The equivalent functionality is at http://mcsSprinklers.com/setup_beta.exe
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old May 19th, 2009, 11:29 AM
bunkers's Avatar
bunkers bunkers is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 270
I'm not sure what the beta is (so hesitant to install it).

So I'll take your last comment to mean there are no more updates to the version I was running in Fall 2008.

Thanks,
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old May 19th, 2009, 11:50 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
This is version 2.9. It added a layout page that is an easier way for the setup for new users. There is also use of moisture sensors and leaf sensors from csv files. If you have what you need with V2.8 then no reason to change.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old August 31st, 2009, 01:58 PM
glabbeek's Avatar
glabbeek glabbeek is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 184
Hi Michael,

For some reason V2.9.0.46 is the last version that can be downloaded. the link to V2.9.0.47 doesn't work.
__________________
Willem-Bram
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old September 1st, 2009, 09:22 AM
michelrochette michelrochette is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 296
Hi Michael,
I am download .47 and MCS display .45?
__________________
HomeSeer Standard Edition 2.5.0.80 (7/24h home automation server),
Rain8net, X10 CM11A, X10 module, Insteon module, W800USB, X10 DS10A. MS16A (ActiveEye Motion Sensor)
Plug-in : McsSprinklers-professionnal 2.13.0.26, AC-RF2, Insteon 1.4.2.0
Hardware : Win XP SP3, Synology NAS 410J (4TB, RAID5), UPS (APC)
**** Using HomeSeer since release 1.4
**** Using X10 since 1990
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old September 1st, 2009, 11:58 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
3rd try. It should be good now.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old March 29th, 2010, 04:39 PM
bunkers's Avatar
bunkers bunkers is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 270
Michael, I have since migrated to a new computer ... is the latest setup for the standalone still the beta exe listed above? Also, since the machine is on a new hard drive ... is there a procedure for getting the license transferred/renewed? Thanks, Scott

I noticed in another thread that you said:
http://mcsSprinklers/setup_hs_pro.exe and prompts you to restart to execute it. Be careful to install it in the correct Homeseer folder.

So if I'm using the standalone (not using HS) ... do I still have to specify a HomeSeer folder?

Just confused, since the standalone is a different beast.

I really don't have any need to upgrade (was totally stable in 2009) ... but because the machine got rebuilt in late 2009 ...
I now have to reinstall mcssprinklers standalone from scratch. I could probably bring in files from the old hard drive, but
its no longer the main boot disk.

Last edited by bunkers; March 29th, 2010 at 04:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old March 29th, 2010, 05:37 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
The Version 2.10 mcsSprinklers uses the Microsoft installer and is developed using VB.NET rather than VB6. The .ini files and history database are compatible with V2.9.

You have two choices for the standalone. One is to move to V2.10 as either a desktop application or service. The service runs when the computer starts while the desktop application runs when a user logs in. For most there will not be much of a distinction. About 50% of this source was used as a Homseer plugin in 2009 and the remainder is either an update to achive 100% .NET managed code or new features. This is the supported version, but does not have the degree of field testing that was achieved with V2.9.

The second choice is to install the last V2.9 which is http://mcsSprinklers.com/setup_2_9_35.exe as a desktop application. You had a stable V2.9 so this is the lowest risk, but does not have any change support associated with it and depends upon Microsoft files that are beyond their standard support life.

Your install locations are independent of Homeseer and you likely have no need to uninstall any prior versions. I have reset the registrion code for the computer named DEATHSTAR which I believe is your prior computer. The code starts with 8813. If you have a different serial number then email it to me and I will reset it.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old April 24th, 2010, 07:58 PM
bunkers's Avatar
bunkers bunkers is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 270
Thanks so much! I finally got working on the new computer this weekend and will start installing it tonight or tomorrow. The name computer name is "ASPEN", since DEATHSTAR is done ... and the new theme is tree names. I have the old mcs directory on the old hard drive ... but not sure it would work if I just move program files/mcs... under the new machine and tried it (probably not?). But I do have all the data and config.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old April 24th, 2010, 09:43 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
There are some registry entries needed for V2.9 and earlier so a copy is not sufficient. If you go with V2.9 then run installer it after you move all the files to the equivalent location on the new computer. The same approach would be done with V2.10. The link to the installer for both is posted at the top of this subforum.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old May 22nd, 2010, 01:00 AM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 19
Moving to 2.10?

Michael,

I'm currently running the stand-alone version 2.9.35 Professional and would like to move to the latest 2.10 stand-alone. Can this be done and still retain all my historical data, settings, and license? If so, how is it best done? (I'm running it on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit.)

Thanks,
Ed
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old June 26th, 2010, 12:36 PM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 19
New mcsSprinkers Feature Wish List

Michael,

These may have been asked for before, but here goes anyway:

1. An option to allow syringing to occur even if an overall inhibit is currently active. For instance, I may have an inhibit set for the system on a certain day so the yard guys can cut the grass, but still want the shrubs to be syringed when it gets too hot.

2. An option to make syringing time add to the soil %.

3. An option to turn off the reset to 100% max soil after a rain that puts it above 100%.

Thanks,
Ed
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old June 26th, 2010, 03:10 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
1. Syringing is handled as a manual cycle so it is intended to override inhibits. Do you know for certain that it should have run and was not run?

2. There is an option to decide if soil moisuture should be adjusted on manual cycles. It is on Other Page, Manual Mode Update Options. I think it should apply to the syringing cycle as well. It would take some investigation to know for certain. If you have this setting enabled you will know for certain on the next syringing cycle.

3. I should be able to add the option to not automatically reset an overstaturated soil to 100%. I will still maintain the 200% ceiling.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old June 26th, 2010, 03:44 PM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 19
Michael,

1. It's not running for me with an inhibit. I have an inhibit for all day Wednesdays and syringing whenever the temp goes above 94. I checked the logs for the last 2 Wednesdays and the temp went to at least 97 on those days...No syringing ran.

2. I've had that set to adjust % on manual cycles and it does seem to work on a manual cycle run, but not on a syringing run. EDIT: It only temporarily increases % after a manual cycle. It reverts back after any additional ET. (Sort of like a rain above 100% shows 100+% until additional ET which lowers it back to 100%).

3. That would be great!

BTW, I'm running Professional standalone v2.10.0.28.

Ed

Last edited by Whizkid; June 26th, 2010 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old July 5th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,634
The new feature was addded in V2.10.0.29
I tried the syringing control by changing the temperature threshold to below the current temperature and the zones ran the specified syringing time setup in the Zone Setup page. If you continue to have a problem with this new version then enable the GeneralDebug so we can see what may be the issue. I did not look into your #2 issue yet about manual cycle update of soil moisture. I do know that I found an issue of some internal values being reset when a Save is done that was causing moisture to be reset to 100%, but I doubt if it is related to what you are reporting.

If you do have more to report then best to start a new thread. Long threads tend be hard for others to search to find information.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC