www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > User Interface Plug-ins > User Interface Discussion

User Interface Discussion User Interface Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 25th, 2013, 08:08 PM
seguinr seguinr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Posts: 74
Web STATUS page not displaying devices

Hello all,

I did some research on this matter, but nothing came up this way. I hope some of you can help me!

Problem:

Web device "status" page not able to display any devices at all.
Page Headers are there, but the rest of the screen is blank. IE wheel spins but nothing ever comes out, not even a IE error.
See picture attached.

Environment:

Hometroller - the problem first occured after I switch to Hometroller. Never happened on my PC with identical setup.

Symptoms:

Homeseers could run for a few days without problems, but once the problem has started, it is impossible to see the devices again. A shutdown and restart of Homeseer is my only solution so far.
"Event", "Setup", "Log" pages all seems to work fine. It occurs on the host itself and all remote web acces to the host.
Homeseers seems to be doing his job in the backgroud (events are triggering, etc.), but at a slower pace.


Anybody having an idea of what is wrong? Or hints on how I can diagnose this problem? Log file?

Thank you in advance!
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 25th, 2013, 08:14 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,021
What version of HomeSeer are you running? This sounds like your system may be getting into a bad state. How does the memory usage look like when this happens?
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 25th, 2013, 09:44 PM
seguinr seguinr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Posts: 74
HomeSeer version is: 2.5.0.54
HomeTroller S4
1Gb of RAM

Memory is probably something worth monitoring. But how do I start the Hometroller "Task Manager" in RealVNC mode?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 25th, 2013, 11:47 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by seguinr View Post
HomeSeer version is: 2.5.0.54
go to v.79, plenty of issues w/ this version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 26th, 2013, 07:56 AM
seguinr seguinr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Posts: 74
I upgraded to 2.5.0.80. I guess I'll have to wait and see. Anybody knows how to monitor memory on Hometroller?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 26th, 2013, 06:55 PM
seguinr seguinr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Posts: 74
Task Manager can be manually activated through Home Troller RealVNC:

Start-> Run
and type "taskmgr"

I'm hoping Homeseer upgrade had solved my problem. I'll let you know in a few days, in case somebody else is having the same issue!

Thank you for your replies!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 1st, 2013, 09:42 PM
seguinr seguinr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal,QC, Canada
Posts: 74
Latest HS version hasn't solved the problem. Looks like Homeseer is going out of control with CPU usage over 80% (total CPU near 100%). Memory is just 60%.

I'll seek help in a more appropriate Forum.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 1st, 2013, 10:21 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by seguinr View Post
Latest HS version hasn't solved the problem. Looks like Homeseer is going out of control with CPU usage over 80% (total CPU near 100%). Memory is just 60%.

I'll seek help in a more appropriate Forum.
Sounds like either a bad script or a plugin misbehaving.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC