www.homeseer.com    

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > User Interface Plug-ins > User Interface Discussion

User Interface Discussion User Interface Plug-ins

Old August 5th, 2014, 08:22 AM
Seer Deluxe

Imperihome

Dear fellow forum members and HS,

Recently I stumbled on a very nice piece of android software called Imperihome.
This is software created for controlling Home Automation systems.
At the moment several systems are supported, like Vera and Zipato.
They also have an API that makes it possible for the Controller Vendor to create compatibility with their product.
Having the ability to use Imperihome to Control HS3 would be a realy nice adition to HS.
You can create a very apealing dashbord with it in a mather of hours where it would take at least days with HSTouch.
Could this be something that is worth looking in to for a plugin developer or HS?
I am not a programmer but they (Imperihome) are stating that communication with their API should not be hard at al.

thanks in advance,

Martijn.
Old November 12th, 2015, 11:49 PM
Seer

Did anything ever come of this?
Old January 19th, 2016, 06:21 PM
Seer Master

I use Imperihome with VERA now. After many times trying to make the move from VERA to homeseer this is one thing I would like to see. It seems the apps to use on homeseer are non existent and my trial with HomeSeer HSTouch left me scratching my head.

Posts like this that go unanswered for over a year on the forum also seem to make me hesitate.
Old January 19th, 2016, 07:41 PM
Super Seer

Has anyone tried contacting imperihome? Seems that would be a place to start.
Old January 19th, 2016, 08:03 PM
Super Seer

I miss it as well. They do have a common format for devices and communication to imperihome, so it's not impossible for homeseer or a plugin to offer up that format. I'm not sure ImperiHome will do it, but if enough people request it they might.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
Old January 19th, 2016, 08:10 PM
Seer Deluxe