www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion > EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in Discussions of Adam Telford's EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 19th, 2016, 02:56 PM
mkuetzing mkuetzing is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Southern California
Posts: 7
EZFlora Error transmitting message

Hi - Periodically, two of my EZFlora 8-zone Irrigation Controllers, Model #5010A, have shown some unreliability. The symptoms range from not turning on or off as scheduled.

In looking at the logs, I noted error messages "Error transmitting message to get valve status..." for two of the controllers. What is the cause of this? How do I debug this problem? Or better yet, is this issue indicative of something I should do to fix the problem?

In the attachments, I have included a copy of the EZFlora.ini file as well as selections from the HS3 log file.

Please note in the log file that on the startup of HS3 and the initialization process, it would appear (to me, at least) that the Insteon plug-in is attempting to communicate with the EZFlora controllers also, when that task should be exclusively done by the EZFlora plug-in. If I am correct here, is this an issue that I should be worried about? If so, how can I fix it?

Finally, I still have HS2 Pro running in parallel with HS3. However, I have deleted all of the EZFlora controllers from the HS2 installation. But, the HS2, EZFlora is still installed.

Thanks for your help.
Attached Files
File Type: doc 160319 - HS3 EZ Flora errors.doc (71.5 KB, 7 views)
File Type: txt EZFlora-ini.txt (1.4 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 21st, 2016, 09:50 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 246
The "Error transmitting message" error that the EZFlora plugin is generating is due to a communications issues or issue with the Insteon plugin. This error occurs when the EZFlora plugin requests that the Insteon plugin transmit a message to the EZFlora device but does not get confirmation that the message was received by the device. This is normally due to issues with the powerline communication.

If you have another Insteon device you can move to the same location as the EZFlora device, you can use the Insteon plugin to do a communication test and see what the reliability is to help in diagnosing the problem. Most of the time it is due to something generating noise on the line like a CFL light.

Running an instance of HS2 shouldn't cause problems, but from the log it looks like multiple attempts are being made to register EZFlora devices. This could be due to EZFlora plugins being active on both HS2 and HS3. If the EZFlora devices are only used on HS3, please disable the EZFlora plugin on HS2 so that it won't interfere.

Let me know if you continue to have issues,

Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Errors transmitting IR NicolaiL HomeSeer Global Cache Plug-in 0 December 28th, 2011 11:52 AM
No X10 Receiving or Transmitting rbcaputo Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 9 May 16th, 2011 11:05 PM
TI103 Receives but is not Transmitting Vector Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 18 January 14th, 2010 02:55 AM
Buildpage Error Message: Error in LINEStatus: Value cannot be null simonog Jon00's plugins and scripts 5 January 26th, 2008 08:06 PM
Help with Error Message, Script error in file: CH and HW Control temp.txt 0: in line 0 nigelgiddings Script & Plug-In Development 1 August 2nd, 2002 04:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC