Whole House Audio Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Whole House Audio Help!

Hi, I'm a complete noobie here and need some help... It seems like a lot of you know what you're doing here, so I figured I'd ask for your help! I just purchased my first home and I also just purchased HS2. I have a Yamaha surround sound for my Living Room theater but i'd like to add speakers to the kitchen and hallways for entertaining with music(nothing crazy!) What are the steps and what do I need? Is the Yamaha receiver useful at all? How do I control the music? Would I have to connect an amp or my receiver to my PC?

Thanks so much in advance,

Mark (the rookie!)

give us a few details, such as:

receiver model (and if you know if it is multizone capable)
    wiring - is it prewired, if not do you have access to pull wires where needed)
    desired control - do you want to control the input/volume etc from the Yam or @ wall where the speaker is

Others may ask for more information, but that's a good start.

Ian
    Plugins:
    BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.

Comment

Thanks so much for the reply!

Receiver Model is Yamaha HTR-6130... I've purchased an iPad and hopefully could control the audio with the HSTouch. Wiring I can pull in no problem... its being framed at the moment! As for control, I'd like to control volume from the iPad, but whatever works best is good for me! Also I've read a bit in the threads about Homesser announcements, that would also be good!
      Hope thats sufficient!

Comment

I'm just trying to get a feel for the architecture of your setup. Here are more questions:

I would assume you want to control the audio w/the Ipad using HStouch?