www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Camera Plug-ins > Camera Discussion > HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in

HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in The NetCam plugin provides access to network based cameras.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 12th, 2017, 11:08 AM
rsisson rsisson is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Frederick Md
Posts: 466
Warning Netcam CRASH (or something)

My system came to a crawl and my log was full of these messages

What is going on, and how do I fix it ?

Feb-12 10:04:06 AM Warning Plugin NetCAM is not responding but it is still running, not restarting yet.

Feb-12 10:03:50 AM Error Posting back to plugin web page NetCam_View: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.-> at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.LogicalCallContext.Propaga teIncomingHeadersToCallContext(IMessage msg) at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(Mess ageData& msgData, Int32 type) at HomeSeerAPI.IPlugInAPI.PostBackProc(String page, String data, String user, Int32 userRights) at Scheduler.proxyPage.postBackProc(StateObject& state, String Data)
Feb-12 10:03:39 AM Error Posting back to plugin web page NetCam_View: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.-> at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.LogicalCallContext.Propaga teIncomingHeadersToCallContext(IMessage msg) at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(Mess ageData& msgData, Int32 type) at HomeSeerAPI.IPlugInAPI.PostBackProc(String page, String data, String user, Int32 userRights) at Scheduler.proxyPage.postBackProc(StateObject& state, String Data)


Current Date/Time: 2/12/2017 10:04:33 AM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Standard Edition 3.0.0.298
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional - Work Station
System Uptime: 0 Days 0 Hours 13 Minutes 18 Seconds
IP Address: 192.168.86.22
Number of Devices: 49
Number of Events: 11
Available Threads: 400
License: Registered
License: 97596
User Name and Access Level: default (Admin)
WAN IP Address: 69.255.12.166
Web Server Port: 80
Location: (Latitude) 39.28 (Longitude) 76.62 City/State-US-Maryland,Baltimore,76.62,39.28

Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.11: NetCAM
3.0.1.87: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 26th, 2017, 11:06 AM
rsisson rsisson is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Frederick Md
Posts: 466
Not one reply, not even from any of the HS folks...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 26th, 2017, 11:11 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,009
Likely no one has seen this message before and HST rarely monitors these subforums, so not surprised. I would contact them at support@homeseer.com. I haven't used netcam for a long time, but recall having issues if the plugin was attempting to take too many pictures at the same time, so you may want to check that. I switched to ultranetcam a few years ago for its additional features and have been happy with it.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 26th, 2017, 12:13 PM
rsisson rsisson is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Frederick Md
Posts: 466
Supposedly it got a lot of "views" and Rupp(?) used to monitor all of the boards, but that was back in my HS2 days.

Ultranetcam3 was on my list to review and possibly convert to as Netcam takes a LONG time to take a picture from an event, i can walk up and walk away before it takes the first picture in its series... but I just don't want to spend the $39 if Netcam is SUPPOSED to do what I want.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 26th, 2017, 01:00 PM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,424
Go do it! I too gave up on Netcam. Ultranetcam3 was a worthwhile switch for me.

Robert
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.318 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2016 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help for netcam jmj09 HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 January 6th, 2014 04:52 PM
NetCam 1.1.0.1 Matt2.0 HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in 57 September 7th, 2011 11:14 PM
Which NetCam (HS or Panny) mark_anderson_us HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in 10 February 27th, 2011 12:00 PM
New to Netcam langenet HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in 18 April 2nd, 2009 11:51 AM
Error Netcam wimaware HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in 7 February 29th, 2008 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC