www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Camera Plug-ins > Camera Discussion > HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in

HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in The NetCam plugin provides access to network based cameras.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 23rd, 2017, 06:35 AM
nl_user nl_user is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Utrecht
Posts: 71
How to get a snapshot from a Y-cam cube HD1080 camera

Hi,

I try to add a Y-cam cube HD1080 camera to my system.
When accessing the snapshot - url directly in my browser I get the snapshot instantly shown.
But, when having the url added in the NetCam config, it just does not grab a picture? So what's wrong here or Am I missing some part?

This is the url I added in the NetCam config (user and pwd are hidden)

Code:
http://192.168.0.11:80/snapshot.jpg?user=name&pwd=********** 
 and for a second camera
http://192.168.0.12:83/snapshot.jpg?user=name&pwd=**********
Any advice on this? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 24th, 2017, 01:31 AM
nl_user nl_user is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Utrecht
Posts: 71
Any ideas on this? Would be nice if I get this working.

Thanks W.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 25th, 2017, 09:58 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 13,944
I have not utilized Netcam in a very long time. (Homeseer 2 early days).

Try the same without the username and password.

Have a look here:

Y-Cam Black and HD Bullet

Try this:

hxxp://admin:admin@192.168.0.11/snapshot.jpg?user=admin&pwd=admin&strm=0

or

hxxp://admin:admin@192.168.0.11/snapshot.jpg

Note that just about every new camera has multiple streams (from HD to SD resolutions).

Here utilize both typically SD for a multiple camera view and HD for a single camera view in Zoneminder.
The higher the pixel resolution the larger the JPG will be.

Black and white or grey pictures at night utilize less than a color picture in daylight.

Last edited by Pete; August 26th, 2017 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
netcam, snapshot, url

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Event to take a snapshot from a camera ? mikee123 HS3 Event Clinic 10 June 8th, 2016 04:31 PM
[NetCAM] Take snapshot from camera with name xxxx_latest.jpg raymonvdm HomeSeer NetCam Plug-in 8 May 6th, 2016 10:17 AM
how to take a camera snapshot that doesn't support the snapshot username/pswd in URL mnsandler UltraNetCam HSPI 0 April 14th, 2016 12:57 PM
How To Display Latests Snapshot For Network Camera Ultrajones UltraNetCam HSPI 1 December 24th, 2014 12:01 PM
remote path to camera snapshot connoleg HSTouch™ 2 March 31st, 2009 02:25 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC