www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Ultilities (Plug-ins) > Utilities Discussion > Tasker Plugin (3P)

Tasker Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Tasker plugin by Tonlof.

View Poll Results: How do you connect from Tasker to HS3 from wan?
MyHs service 8 47.06%
IP/Hostname/DynDNS 7 41.18%
IP/Hostname/DynDNS SSL (https) 3 17.65%
IP/Hostname/DynDNS VPN 4 23.53%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 22nd, 2016, 03:58 PM
tonlof's Avatar
tonlof tonlof is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Nordic
Posts: 1,464
How do you connect from Tasker to HS3 from wan?

The reason of this poll is to see if anybody still using SSL with HS3 since the certificates is not accepted by Android 5 and above.
__________________
Please excuse any spelling and grammatical errors I may make.
--
Tasker Plugin / Speech Droid
Tonlof | Sweden

Last edited by tonlof; March 22nd, 2016 at 04:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 22nd, 2016, 04:09 PM
Eman Eman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 818
I use Dynamic DNS and WiFi

Eman.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 22nd, 2016, 04:10 PM
tonlof's Avatar
tonlof tonlof is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Nordic
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eman View Post
I use Dynamic DNS and WiFi

Eman.
Any https (SSL)?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 22nd, 2016, 05:14 PM
Eman Eman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 818
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonlof View Post
Any https (SSL)?
Yes,

HTTPS, SSL and
I'm on Android 4.4.4


Eman.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 24th, 2016, 03:18 PM
Rutger Rutger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 147
Android 5.1.1, without SSL because I found out that without SSL it's more stable. Now I'm connected 2-way (also outside the WLAN) for weeks without any interrupts.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 8th, 2016, 05:58 PM
reidfo's Avatar
reidfo reidfo is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Near Galveston, TX
Posts: 1,342
I only have one android device and I did put tasker on it. But since this thread is more about SSL support, I have to say right now everything is done via direct public IP/hostname and not using SSL since HS3 for Linux doesn't support it. I want/need to set up a reverse proxy to get SSL support, but haven't found the time to do that yet unfortunately.
__________________
HS Pro 3.0 | Linux Ubuntu 16.04 x64 virtualized under Proxmox (KVM)
Hardware: Z-NET - W800 Serial - Digi PortServer TS/8 and TS/16 serial to Ethernet - Insteon PLM - RFXCOM - X10 Wireless
Plugins: HSTouch iOS and Android, RFXCOM, BlueIris, BLLock, BLDSC, BLRF, Insteon PLM (MNSandler), Device History, Ecobee, BLRing, Kodi, UltraWeatherWU3
Second home: Zee S2 with Z-Wave, CT101 Z-Wave Thermostat, Aeotec Z-Wave microswitches, HSM200 occupancy sensor, Ecolink Z-Wave door sensors, STI Driveway Monitor interfaced to Zee S2 GPIO pins.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 14th, 2016, 12:33 PM
mikaluch's Avatar
mikaluch mikaluch is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 388
Android 6.01. Tasker on Galaxy Note 5 (same for wife). I started with IFTTT to get Echo voice commands linked to other devices but I have been working on moving everything over to Tasker.

I use SSL with a reverse proxy and bind the HomeSeer webserver to localhost. Nginx for the proxy. Smaller, lighter, and easier to configure than Apache. Once I had the proxy setup worked out it's just a matter of dropping copies on the host of a couple working config files. I've been debating using the proxy for all of the HomeSeer servers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connection Error - Connection Failed Conrad_Turbo Arduino Plugin (3P) 8 August 17th, 2015 06:46 AM
C# Scripting Method / Function Headers And Method Call Statements JosephQHughes HS3 Scripting 0 July 28th, 2015 08:22 PM
Best Restore Method heatvent HomeSeer General Discussion Area 7 July 22nd, 2008 01:21 PM
FastForward Method? stevea SeerAMP (3P) 0 January 5th, 2007 05:55 PM
ControlThermostat method JustinGould Script & Plug-In Development 2 September 1st, 2002 08:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC