www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Ultilities (Plug-ins) > Utilities Discussion > Tasker Plugin (3P)

Tasker Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Tasker plugin by Tonlof.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 21st, 2016, 08:31 AM
jryanishere jryanishere is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Tasker Setup for HS3 not working

I am following the directions here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...Ro96vbdGc/edit

And after I download and run the Setup Tasker for HS3, it says it's running and to please wait. Nothing happens. It's been a half hour and nothing happened. Nothing showed up in my projects folder and I ran a search in ES File Explorer and none of the file noted in the guide were installed.

It looks like the server it's looking for is down.

Can I just get the zip file from somewhere and install it manually?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 21st, 2016, 10:01 AM
tonlof's Avatar
tonlof tonlof is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Nordic
Posts: 1,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by jryanishere View Post
I am following the directions here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...Ro96vbdGc/edit

And after I download and run the Setup Tasker for HS3, it says it's running and to please wait. Nothing happens. It's been a half hour and nothing happened. Nothing showed up in my projects folder and I ran a search in ES File Explorer and none of the file noted in the guide were installed.

It looks like the server it's looking for is down.

Can I just get the zip file from somewhere and install it manually?
Hi, I will check the server if there is any issue.
__________________
Please excuse any spelling and grammatical errors I may make.
--
Tasker Plugin / Speech Droid
Tonlof | Sweden
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 21st, 2016, 10:23 AM
tonlof's Avatar
tonlof tonlof is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Nordic
Posts: 1,471
It seems to be something wrong with the dyndns service I'm using.
Send me an PM with your emailaddress if you want me to send the tasker files.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 21st, 2016, 10:40 AM
jryanishere jryanishere is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 21
Sent. It's the same as my name here with @gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 16th, 2017, 04:08 AM
thierryp44 thierryp44 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: france
Posts: 10
InstalTasker HS3 problem

Hi, I also have the same problem. Can you send me the files?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 16th, 2017, 07:01 AM
tonlof's Avatar
tonlof tonlof is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Nordic
Posts: 1,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by thierryp44 View Post
Hi, I also have the same problem. Can you send me the files?
Hi, you can download the file from this post. https://forums.homeseer.com/showpost...41&postcount=7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADIOcelot Setup not working kamalesh ADIOcelot 3 December 14th, 2009 12:52 AM
Setup not working marios HS2 / HSPRO 8 December 8th, 2009 04:12 PM
HST working but vanished from setup Gerard HSTouch™ 2 October 19th, 2009 04:36 PM
Working setup for AP800 Rotech Voice Recognition (ASR) Hardware 8 July 19th, 2008 02:51 PM
XMLTV setup not working for me hec1152 HSTV 8 January 28th, 2004 08:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC