How to stop a event from activating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to stop a event from activating

I am very new with Homeseer and Events. I came from using Vera for the last few years. I am stuck with something that might be very basic to most.

I have a mailbox sensor and a Hue bulb to control.
    1.I want to turn on a light if the mail is delivered.
    2. If one of us puts mail in the box we do not want the light to come on.
    3. I want the light to go off if the mail has been picked up.

So I set up three events to try to accomplish this.

https://board.homeseer.com/attachmen...1&d=1486669701

https://board.homeseer.com/attachmen...1&d=1486669752

This functions properly but when I check the Log the light bulb is being turned on every second until the mail is picked up and the light goes off.
    What can I do to fix this?
    Thanks
    Attached Files

Originally posted by jquincy View Post
    I am very new with Homeseer and Events. I came from using Vera for the last few years. I am stuck with something that might be very basic to most.

I have a mailbox sensor and a Hue bulb to control.
    1.I want to turn on a light if the mail is delivered.
    2. If one of us puts mail in the box we do not want the light to come on.
    3. I want the light to go off if the mail has been picked up.

So I set up three events to try to accomplish this.

https://board.homeseer.com/attachmen...1&d=1486669701

https://board.homeseer.com/attachmen...1&d=1486669752

This functions properly but when I check the Log the light bulb is being turned on every second until the mail is picked up and the light goes off.
    What can I do to fix this?
    Thanks
    Your second event will run once a second when the timer is greater than 16 seconds and when the counter is 1. Use the status of the light as a condition, such that it will only run when the light is off.

It would be:

IF 15 second's value is more than 16s
    AND IF Mail value becomes 1